Wait For It…Wait For It…

-AreWeThereYet, Arizona

Here’s the official verdict watch thread for the Arias trial. Discuss away as the clock ticks.

242 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Misty on May 7, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    Don’t have to twist my arm to comment my nerves are shot waiting for this verdict. I think I’m going to take a break from HLN though. If I have to hear Stabby sing O Holy Night one more time I will really have PTSD go into a fog and I won’t be responsible for shooting Nancy Grace…kidding.

    • They’re really ticking me off with the constant “Breaking News” ticker tape on the bottom of the screen. Shananigans!!!

      • Hi Egg! I called shenanigans three minutes earlier than you do!! LOL!!! :grin:

      • The shananagins I hate is that they put on the screen that a verdict might come in any moment. Ok, it could. But for those of us who have our panties in a twist waiting for it, it makes it seem like it’s EXPECTED to come any minute. It’s not healthy if you’re sitting there, crossing your legs. It could say “go ahead, uncross your legs and use the bathroom, we’ll put it on pause for you”.

      • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 3:37 am

        Oh thank you for this thread! I actually developed the trots yesterday, I was so stressed out. I hate the Breaking News things too, we don’t need to know they’re going out for snacks.

        • Posted by i_got_solutions on May 11, 2013 at 5:48 pm

          I was seriously wondering if I was the only one with that problem! Had to buy more TP!

      • Posted by Terri LaValle on May 8, 2013 at 6:53 am

        Yeah. Stopped watching HLN because it is all hype. “Verdict coming any minute now” they repeat over and over again.Thing is, the jury hasn’t even started deliberating for the day. How can there be a verdict any minute. I am sick of the same old stuff over and over. I can’t take that song again either. I just want it to end and hopefully that will happen today………….

      • VERDICT IN!!!!!!!!

    • Misty, if I have to listen to JVM one more time screaming ‘that any minute now’… I will fly there and slap her mouth shut. She is ridiculous, lay off the nail polish and coffee Jane. ugh

      • Posted by Misty on May 7, 2013 at 4:23 pm

        LOL I hear ya and if she doesn’t stop chasing people around to get them to talk to her I’ll scream. Someone is going to B—H slap her :-)

      • Posted by Sharon on May 7, 2013 at 4:23 pm

        JVM is like a pit bull….do not like to watch her. She interviews the strangest people.

        • I hear you guys about JVM. Who’s worse for me is Nancy Grace. My mouth was hanging open when I flipped channels last night and saw she had, of all people, Donald Trump on the phone, putting the fear of God into viewers because there had been no verdict yet. Ugh.

          • Posted by Terri LaValle on May 8, 2013 at 6:56 am

            HA HA. Nancy is getting desperate and Trump will go on anything that will let him shoot his mouth off……………

        • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 7:59 am

          My husband and I think she’s starting to look more and more like Michael Jackson.

        • JVM tells us she has 18 years sobriety, you know “GOD Grant Her The Serenity”….

    • Posted by gailie on May 7, 2013 at 4:29 pm

      I’m so with you… how the frick did they get a video of her singing in jail??? some guard???… STOP PLAYING THIS!!!!

      • Posted by Kristen Shumway on May 8, 2013 at 12:25 am

        At Christmas time, the Maricopa County Sheriff had a “Jail Idol” singing contest for the inmates. The prize was an actual Christmas dinner with all the trimmings for the winner and their cellmate. Unfortunately, Stabby won the contest. They showed bits of it on the news and this clip is from that event. My daughter, who was a friend of Travis, called me in distress when she saw Stabby was the winner. In the clips I saw on the news, she wasn’t even the best. There was a black male inmate who sang much better.

  2. Posted by faye bennett on May 7, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    Pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee, we need the verdict nowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. I have her needle and it’s ready. I can also get one for Walnut, wurmi, her maw and her twin and anyone else that would want one.

  3. Posted by mystree10 on May 7, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    Jean Casarus (sp?) related that a female juror who looks a lot like the murderer’s mother, got off the elevator in a huff, walking briskly, very uptight and clearly angry. OMG.

    • I read that turned out to be a case of mistaken identity, and that it was really just a courthouse worker. Friggin Jinkasaurus….

      • Posted by Misty on May 7, 2013 at 4:16 pm

        Jinksasaura drives me crazy I nute her alot she is full of S–T

        • Posted by Gretchen on May 7, 2013 at 8:26 pm

          AGREE………she is full of it, and i’m beginning not to like her. She sounds like she wants the JURY to some back with less than 1st drgree.

    • Posted by Patricia Koehnen on May 7, 2013 at 4:15 pm

      Jinkasaurus is a drama queen.

      • Posted by mary on May 7, 2013 at 4:42 pm

        Yeah for sure…..HLN needs to ditch her.

      • I think she looks like a strange manniquin. Sometimes when the camera cuts to her, she’s just staring off into her own little world.

      • Posted by Uki on May 8, 2013 at 12:54 am

        I had never heard of “jinkasaurus” until this trial…..the way “Nancy Drew” introduces jink…….I expected to see a dinosaur or a reptile!

    • Posted by "De-Edifying" Watcher on May 7, 2013 at 4:32 pm

      Love, Love, Love EggTree’s insights.
      Pure and deliciously satisfying mind candy.

      Not worried at all about the time passing for the verdict.
      This jury is not going to allow any posssible claims of negligent or insufficent deliberation.

      • Ok. You made me feel better. Thanks!

      • Posted by Gretchen on May 7, 2013 at 8:32 pm

        I believe the Jury is going to hand down the correct VERDICT…Murder 1. I also believe they are, just during their civic duty and going throw all the evidence. There will be JUSTICE for TRAVIS, his family, friends and those around the world, who has invested time into this trial. Let’s keep the FAITH!!!!!!!

        • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 3:40 am

          I agree Gretchen. We’ve been able to hash over all this stuff and talk about it for months, they’ve barely started the process. It probably took an entire day to get through the jury instructions (or at least this is what I tell myself to feel better).

    • 99% of the HLN reporters are a little on the nutty side. I’ve checked on the ethnicity of Jodi Arais’ parents. Both are Latino, grandparents are Latino. Yet last night HLN producer stated Jodi Arias is a half breed! Please tell me anyone, anyone who really cares? When this all started Arias I do believe and HLN wanted her to be this beautiful white girl,blond hair and all. Jodi Arias is showing her true self now. Just a homely woman who wanted to be wealthy, married to a man she thought would be rich someday. This same producer stated she self taught herself spanish. I beg to differ she grew up in her little ghetto area speaking spanish. Beth Karas, HLN is their best reporter, she’s calm, tells the truth. My respect goes out to this lady.

      • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 9, 2013 at 3:41 am

        I remember hearing the reason for her trip “abroad” to Costa Rica when in HS was to so she could practice her Spanish. I keep meaning to look up abroad….because I believe the meaning is across the Atlantic – not to Central America from CA. Could be wrong – maybe just my nasty side coming out.

        Agree about Beth Karas – calm and sensible.

  4. Hi All. As if we didn’t endure enough BS through four months of torture listening to the butcher, patch, Heavy and all their hot air wanna be shrinks, now we have to wait on pins and needles for the verdict.
    I, for one an calling shenanigans on the waiting! This is wrong, wrong, wrong.
    It’s not like the jurors don’t have pictures taken by the butcher, a confession, lies up the kazoo from her AND her bloody finger prints for crying out loud!
    Geez, they’re only at the fricking court house, not some four or five star hotel to drag it out and enjoy it and get their money’s worth.
    I better stay home tomorrow. Today, I really snapped at the cashier for not taking my coupon. (I was at the wrong store) and the dog is starting to piss me off too.
    As the bowl swirls……

    • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 3:42 am

      LOL Carol. I feel sorry for my poor hubby, I’ve only half listened to everything he’s said for the past few months. He leaves for work and my nose is in the computer, checking for updates the second he’s gone, he comes home and my nose is still in the computer, with HLN on. My thighs are bright red from the heat of my laptop.

      • Ria…my son took mercy on me during the CA trial…my thighs were taking on a reddish marbling effect that alarmed him…he bought me a cooling pad. Wish there was a cooling device for the nerves!

    • Posted by Barb on May 8, 2013 at 4:44 am

      Carol-love your As the bowl swirls comment! May I borrow it for future use?

  5. Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    I now know how Nancy Grace feels when she goes all “Nancy Grace.” I could do that right now just waiting, waiting, waiting….”Bombshell tonight! There’s no bombshell!” Help me…someone.

  6. Posted by Marnie Paige on May 7, 2013 at 4:18 pm

    I’m anxious for the verdict with the 1st degree charge. Can’t listen to Jean C because she always persuades me to be more worried than I probably should be about jury discord. Other “experts” say the jury looks focused but not at odds with each other. Fingers crossed but also taking a break – except for Egg’s posts.

    • I toally agree with you. Jean C does give us doubts. When you’ve become this invested in something like this, you don’t need doubts!

      • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 8, 2013 at 3:54 am

        I have to remind myself that HLN has become entertainment and not just news. In order to keep us on the hook they have to broadcast “breaking news” NG’s “bombshells”, etc. Patience…..plus an occasional break.,…will see us through the pain of waiting for what we so badly want.

        • Posted by Barb on May 8, 2013 at 4:45 am

          I personally think Dr Drew does the best coverage of the trial.

          • Posted by Terri on May 8, 2013 at 6:16 am

            I agree with you. Dr Drew always has the best panels and friends of Mr Alexander. They discuss the case calmly with no shenanigans.

    • Posted by mystree10 on May 7, 2013 at 7:43 pm

      Egg’s posts are what keeps me sane these days!

  7. PETA summoned to Maricopa County Courthouse Basement as mice, rats, and cockroaches are added to endangered-species list.

    • Carole, I hope they find them all in the holding cell that JoDie is in!! lol!!!
      She deserves all the rot and slime!

      • Well she is their leader………

        • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 8, 2013 at 3:58 am

          To be a fly on the wall in that holding cell to watcher her squirm. My fear is that she’s not squirming but instead getting beauty sleep and preparing to primp for her next courtroom appearance. Aside from hearing the verdict we all so desperately hope for I’m anxious to see her expression. I bet there will be none – blank stare.

    • Posted by Sharon on May 7, 2013 at 4:33 pm

      I have a visual of mice, rats, and cockroaches holding little knives in their hands.

  8. Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    I have a visual of ja talking to the mice, rats, and cockroaches…..singing to them, like Snow White sang to the animals.

  9. Posted by sherishing on May 7, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    I have feeling it’s going to be any minute now. Any minute. Aaaaany minute…aaaannnnyyy minuuuuuute. ANY!!!MINUTE!!!NOW!!!! Heehuuuuh heeeehuuuuh heeeeehuuuuh (hyperventilating)

  10. Posted by Guest on May 7, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    JVM, Nancy Grace, Vinnie Politan, and Mike Brooks are all drama queens – give me Dr. Drew, Mark Eiglarsh, and Joey Jackson anyday!

    • Especially Eiglarsh. YUM.

      • Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 5:30 pm

        And don’t forget Ryan! Easy on the eyes and the head.

      • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 7, 2013 at 5:33 pm

        and HOW!! :) I was afraid people would laugh if I admitted I find Mark Eiglarsh and Dr.Drew attractive. It must be the “intelligence” thing. Nothing as UNattractive as a dumba**.

        • Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 5:38 pm

          Smart is VERY sexy! Look at Juan! Not only easy on the eyes…but his mental agility raises my blood pressure!

        • Yeah, Ive always found him delicious, even though he’s definitely not my normal “type.” Something about the smarts mixed with the boyish charm makes him yummy.

          • Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 6:00 pm

            And I was dazzled by the fact that no matter how stupid or bizarre ja’s, or Dr. Daffy, or M’Alyce’s answers were…he would just flip them right over and use them to make a point. His “God’s not here” comment had me rolling on the floor. With really smart men, I have to wear sunglasses…gladly.

            • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 7, 2013 at 6:36 pm

              Adding Joey Jackson to the mix wasn’t a bad idea either. Funny, TsuNurmi went to law school, but there is NO PART of me that finds HIM attractive.

              • Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 6:47 pm

                Or smart for that matter. But I’ll never look at my index finger the same way…he always found it so fascinating.

      • Posted by Andrea on May 7, 2013 at 6:39 pm

        Well, you’ll be happy to hear I emailed him about your magical blog over a month ago:)

      • Posted by Karen Jenkins on May 8, 2013 at 8:50 am

        I only watch Dr.Drew and Mark they are the only ones with a head on there shoulders

    • Posted by Barb on May 8, 2013 at 4:47 am

      Agreed! Best show on HLN!

  11. Jury done for the day. So am I. Can’t take another minute of hearing any more about evil Arias today. Tomorrow we wait again………..

  12. Posted by Pamela Vines on May 7, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    Ah Eggy! I was hoping this would be your latest hilarious take on this whole thing! Bummer! No verdict. No EggTree News. Do you have something in the works??

  13. What’s really helping me get through this waiting is imagining Jodi Arias in her stripes down in a dark, dank basement locked in a broom closet sized cell with nothing to do but talk to herself, sing to herself (thinking she’s on camera but the camera is a fake) and curse the system because she can’t move to do a headstand. And when they bring her up for the verdict she will be whiter than white, with her hair truly like Einstein’s x100. She will be uncontrollably babbling, “I would BEG FOR THE DEATH PENALTY.” Her fingernails will be filled with the only thing available to her to paint her holding cell walls with. She will smell like it too. (I’m talking about her peanut butter packets from her jail lunch . . . shame on you.) She will look directly at the jury through her wonky glasses and screech, “What took you so f’ing long? Did you know where I had to wait for your stupid decision? How dare you treat me like this. . .” Then her stun belt goes off. The reading of the verdict is a FOG until the words: murder in the first degree and GUILTY. Then someone starts repeating the word guilty and goes into singing it like Peter on Family Guy did in his falsetto voice. It turns out to be Nurmi.

  14. Posted by jill-md on May 7, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    do yourselves a favor & TURN OFF HLN while you wait. keep twitter on, its much more entertaining and you don’t have to listen to the insanity & repeats. i’m discouraged about the jury not coming back quickly. i guess for us that have discussed it ad nauseum, they havent. even though it is clear to us, they have to sort through all the bullsh** that we’ve already sloughed off.

  15. Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    Gee, jodi locked in the courthouse basement with mice, rats and roaches, no paper, no stubby pencils, no tweets. Just her own sweet company and the vermin of AZ….kind of poetic justice, wouldn’t you say?

  16. Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    Poetic justice on a small scale!

  17. HLNS ratings up because they’re the only channel televising this. Horrible coverage too much drama. Donald Trump throwing in his two cents worth in like I care what he thinks! And if I hear about Nancy Grace’ s fiancé one more time I’m going to scream. My heart goes out to the Alexander family I can only guess what they’re going through. Egg’ie write something, anything lighten us up thanks

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 7, 2013 at 5:49 pm

      I am SOOO with you on the Donald Trump thing especially. At least it was because she apparently follows HIS tweets, (how?) and not just to hear a completely irrelevant opinion from a self obsessed buffoon. BECAUSE HLN WOULD NEVER EXPLOIT THE JUSTICE SYSTEM FOR RATINGS.
      :) sorry, I really TRIED to say that with straight face……:):):):)

      • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 10:10 am

        Donald’s tweeting that he thinks Jodi is as guilty as can be. I hope Donovan relays that to Jodi:)

  18. Posted by Frieda on May 7, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Just saw this on Facebook LOL!

    Via Jim Powell: I have consolidated version 1 and version 2. . Hope it gives you a chuckle while we wait for justice.

    20 Signs you are probably watching the Stabby Arias Trial

    1. You find yourself saying “did I ask you that?? Are you having trouble understanding the question??” And when someone says they don’t remember, you immediately inquire if they have a memory problem.
    2. You have 5 windows up on your computer at the same time: 2 live trial sites, twitter, Facebook, and wild about trial so you won’t miss anything. AND you are tuned into HLN– just in case.
    3. You know what sizzlebars, Thirsdays, and Salmon Fridays are
    4. You have used the term “trans global amnesia” in conversations with friends and family
    5. You hear “Snow White” and wonder what shenanigans Alyce V. is up to now
    6. You have tried to make the finger on your left hand look crooked.
    7. When you make a mistake, you consider using the excuse that you were in a fog and it is really not your fault that you cannot remember.
    8. You have re-enacted a linebacker pose
    9. Your new favorite saying is that “With the truth, you aint gotta remember nothing”
    10. When questioning your kids about their activities you preface your question with “isn’t it true that…”
    11. You have your clock set to AZ time and you have told everyone that under no circumstances they are NOT to disturb you between the hours of 9:30am-4:30pm ARIZONA time.
    12. You get irritated when people can’t seem to answer with a simple yes or no.
    13. The song “Oh Holy Night” makes you cringe.
    14. You have actually wondered how long you can drive around with your license plate upside down before anyone notices.
    15. You can no longer tolerate the sight of pop rocks and tootsie rolls as a food group.
    16. You have Googled the words “hippocampus, sociopath, 25 caliber weapons, blood splatter, shot to the head, premeditated murder” or any variation of those words. Then, after reviewing the testimony of the computer forensic examiner you realize that evidence of these searches would probably not look good if you were accused of a crime.
    17. Vowed not to send personal information via text or e-mail lest it is taken out of context and used against you consistent with #16.
    18. You get upset at HLN for daring to use the words “breaking news” when nothing new with the TRIAL has happened.
    19. You have stood on the shelves in your bookcase just to see how much weight they can take before they tip or break
    20. You have developed a mild twitchy disorder that makes you obsessively check all forms of media every few minutes to see if the verdict is in. If there are no changes, you must immediately refresh the page just to make sure the verdict is not in yet.

    • Hysterical!!! Could you post a link to the original? Copyright issues…

      • Posted by Rosemary Hall on May 7, 2013 at 5:56 pm

        Guilty on all counts…. which way is the bar??? I feel the need for a dose of alcohol infused sustenance. My nerves are shot or I am in a Fog.. It’s not my fault. It’s the bar don’tcha know???.. it’s guilting me into having a drink …just by standing there, displaying all that alcohol. It’s the bar’s fault I say

        • :lol: Have a margarita on the house!! :lol:

          • Coming up, one for each of us!! Woo Hoo!!! :grin:

            • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 3:52 am

              That is too funny! I was thinking if anything happened and the FBI went through my computer…OMG, the google searches they’d find after this trial! Slice to the neck, 25 caliber gunshot wound to the head, stab wound vs. chop wound, premeditation…

      • Posted by Frieda on May 7, 2013 at 8:31 pm

        I’m afraid it has been going around Facebook for some time, with many people adding to it as it goes. There were two main lists that the person I credited above (whom I don’t know personally) combined, so I gave him credit as much as possible. At this point it’s probably public domain by default. Whomever added to it probably would LOVE to see it used given the situation and since it isn’t being sold! I know I would.

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 7, 2013 at 5:44 pm

      “When questioning your kids about their activities you preface your question with “isn’t it true that…”

      That is too funny!!

    • Posted by Sharon on May 7, 2013 at 5:44 pm

      What a riot! Thank you for the post.

    • Posted by adrianadalba on May 7, 2013 at 5:49 pm

      LOl #16 totally true! between all my searchers for this and other trials that have been mentioned, the horrid pictures of Travis, (and the porn pics of the psycho), and all those mentioned in number 16, my husband can have a case against me if I decide to do something to him!!

      • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 3:53 am

        I just wrote something like that:) If anything happened to my hubby I’m a goner LOL.

    • AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!! Yup, did it, been there, guilty!
      I snapped at a cashier for not taking my coupon today and I was at the wrong store! lolololol!!!! I swear they better come up with a verdict pretty darn soon before my brain turns to complete mush!
      Remember, we’re all in this together….. :)
      Justice for Travis

    • Posted by Andrea on May 7, 2013 at 6:44 pm

      I saw that posted earlier on “The Prosecutor’s” support page! I added #21 & #22.

    • Hilarious! And guilty!
      Thank you for the giggles!

    • Posted by maria on May 7, 2013 at 6:51 pm

      Ha! The other day i was discussing something my husband and he looked at me and said, “ok, prosecutor.” The NERVE! LOL!

    • Posted by Faithful on May 7, 2013 at 8:47 pm

      Mu gosh! Oh so true Freida. I caught myself saying some of these things. I think I need a double drink. Hurry up with the verdict. We are all going to be so bent out of shape if Stabby does not get her just desserts.

    • Posted by Flora on May 8, 2013 at 4:18 am

      So true…..thanks for the early morning laughs.

    • Posted by eve737 on May 8, 2013 at 9:07 am

      I AM SOOOO CRYING RIGHT NOW!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 9, 2013 at 3:50 am

      I’m afraid to admit how many of these criteria I meet! This is hilarious!

  19. Posted by adrianadalba on May 7, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    I just don’t understand why they are taking so long, and I’m beginning to feel scared

    • Everytime I start getting nervous, I remember the Scott Peterson jury took 7 days to come back with a murder 1 conviction.

      • Posted by adrianadalba on May 7, 2013 at 5:51 pm

        I keep repeating myself that, believe me, I feel disheartened right now

        • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 7, 2013 at 5:59 pm

          Plus they have to go through 4 months of testimony. Did you make sure you were crossing your toes, too? Cuz just fingers isn’t enough….;)

  20. Posted by Lee Wright on May 7, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    I cannot stand to see “Breaking News” or “Bombshell tonight” again, I have had to turn HLN off and I am watching “Family Guy”…. I will be so glad to get back to my life, I have been rushing out and doing my stuff in time to get back for the trial, and now I cannot go out in case the verdict comes on, I am going crazy, I even shouted at my poor cat (I apologized to him later, he said he understood my stress and it was OK!)
    Thank you Egg and all you great guys for your comments which keeps me going) Hopefully soon we will have Justice for Travis….. love you Juan Martinez!

  21. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 7, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    Wow, they did?? Oh thank you for that, I feel so much better now.

    Wait…so we might have to go through 5 more days of this?? NOOOOOOOO!!!!

  22. Posted by michele on May 7, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    It will really sour me for good on the American jury system if these jurors cannot agree on a Murder in the FIRST, or if one stealth juror hangs it.

    With voir dire, and these mega trials, it seems almost impossible to sift through the ones ANXIOUS to serve on a four month high profile trial.

    MOST of us, even good citizens, would NOT be able to serve, even if we wanted to. So, who is eligible and deemed acceptable to serve? Most of all, they cannot have seemed to form an opinion on a five year old high profile murder case in their city.
    How does that imply that they’re not always the sharpest tools in the drawer, to begin with.

    I can even understand Casey Anthony’s verdict, but, this will be too much for my mind. If they come back with an acquittal, it will end my faith in our system, truly.

    Stealth and runaway juries, ignorant and unreasonable individuals who get to stick it to the system, or act ridiculously, makes it seem like we should consider to do what they do many places, and have professional jurists, judges on panels, not the unwashed and uninformed, or renegade individuals who waste our time and money, subverting justice.

    I pray I’m eating these words by tomorrow. I’m very bitter.

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 7, 2013 at 6:47 pm

      Well said michelle! How does the average person SURVIVE on $12 per day anyway?? (+ 44.5¢ per mile for their commute)

    • I am agreeing with you….if they don’t come back with Murder 1 after ALL the evidence and everything absolutely pointing to it, then I’m disillusioned as well. People don’t know how to do any sort of critical thinking it seems. And there’s this misunderstanding that you have to have NO doubt—that’s NOT what the law says. A professional jury—especially on this kinds of trials—might be the answer. Frustrating to wait and wonder. I can’t imagine how stressful it must be for the family and how devastating it will be if the jury doesn’t do the right thing. :(

    • Posted by Barb on May 8, 2013 at 4:58 am

      Unless they are retired or independently wealthy HOW CAN a juror devote this length of time to a trial? Thus begs the question, what kind of people are sitting on these juries? Perhaps they need to be tested by a” Dr. Demarte” type to be able to serve. Just saying…….

  23. Posted by Doreen on May 7, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    Pulled into my driveway this evening and saw my neighbor has the ‘Pocket Hose’ hooked up and thought- ‘You are so watching the trial coverage on HLN!!”

    • Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 6:07 pm

      You know you’ve been watching the JA trial when…..LOL

      Thank goodness you didn’t see a catheter sticking out of his pocket!

      • Posted by Doreen on May 7, 2013 at 6:50 pm

        LOL!!! I almost forgot about those!!! But I did consider ditching my husband and log onto Christian Mingle!!

        • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 8, 2013 at 4:14 am

          Same here! Christian mingle…..pocket catheters….pelvis mesh lawsuits….and I DO have the pocket hose!

  24. I think tomorrow, I’m declaring Intravenous Vodka Drip Day……

  25. Posted by nella lee on May 7, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    Considering how much material the jury has to work through, it wouldn’t surprise me if they go for a week or more. WE may think it’s an open & shut case but consider that the prosecution presented at least 10 different points to show premeditation. If they are looking for supporting evidence to “prove” a plan, they need to go through evidence offered on the gun burglary, the car rental in Redding, the switch from red to white car, the change in hair color, the borrowing of 2 gas cans, telling Duane she was going to Mesa, buying a third gas can in Salinas, the “return” of the can, the buying of gas in Pasadena, the story of the license plate, the story of cell phone dying, & the lie JA told about filling up 3 gas cans in Utah.

    And that is just to work their way through the first charge. Think of the process and have some patience.

    • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 3:57 am

      Very true nella lee, and they are not sequestered, they get to go home every night and weekends so I’m sure they don’t feel as rushed as the CA jurors.

  26. Posted by Laurie on May 7, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    What is wrong with this jury? Jodi admitted she did it. You either believe she brought the gun and all the evidence that supports pre-meditation or you believe she used Travis’ gun and all the nonsense that supports self-defense. Did the idiot Anthony jurors relocate to Arizona? If they don’t come back with mirder in the first degree tomorrow, I am going to need a psychologist to handle my post-traumatic stress. Help! Dr. Samuels are you available?

  27. Posted by Gillian G. on May 7, 2013 at 7:28 pm

    The good news is that the jury hasn’t told the judge they are deadlocked. And, they haven’t asked questions, so I believe they are going through the evidence and making a decision that comes with being thorough. I don’t believe they can find anything except Murder One or Felony Murder. IF, for some reason they are deadlocked, then the judge will tell them to go back and try harder to come to a verdict that is unanimous. I have faith that they will make the right decision. I agree it is very difficult waiting for it.

  28. Posted by Ro Alvey on May 7, 2013 at 7:40 pm

    what’s to discuss that hasn’t already…by the defense, the prosecutor, witnesses, all the talking heads on HLN, and TA’s family and friends. Now we wait and pray that the jury does the right thing…premeditated murder 1 … IMHO

  29. Posted by Soda on May 7, 2013 at 7:48 pm

    Don’t worry Laurie I think you’ll find Samuel’s has a wide open appointment book! He and Alyce threw their careers out the window and were sucked in by AiryAss. They both should be ashamed of themselves.
    Help me understand why Squirmy Nurmy sprung the “she snapped and just lost it in heated passion ” line after they were going for self defence route all along. He has changed the story yet again! And sneaked it in at the last second and what..hoped no one noticed? Sure. Another good move by Squirmy.

  30. Posted by Frieda on May 7, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    There’s probably ONE stupid control freak who feel that he/she needs extra attention that is forcing everyone to feed him/her bonbons and wipe his/her tears while he/she decides…. someone said that if Jodi gets off from a hung jury that person should have to let Jodi take pictures of them while he/she takes a shower. Haha

    • Posted by Laurie on May 8, 2013 at 7:52 am

      A shower photo session with Jodi would be perfect for any juror that would hang this jury or not vote murder in the first degree. Remember when the female attorney (name escapes me) in the Anthony trial was asked if she would let Casey babysit her children. She looked like a deer caught in headlights and stammered something about her children being too old to be babysat.

  31. Posted by Katharine B. on May 7, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    I can’t stand watching HLN any more–would watch Dr. Drew but he has Christey (sp?) Paul as his cohost and she is a naïve dumba**. I think I am done with all TV for a while–esp. HLN–going to have cable removed.

    I am trying to be patient but I can’t stand suspense, and I, too, will lose what remaining faith I had left after the Casey Anthony verdict, if Stabby doesn’t get the DP.

  32. Posted by Rosemary Hall on May 7, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    For carol. I found this on an ICU nurse site that I belong to… It’s not IV Vodka but it is IV scotch..hope that it helps

  33. The suspense is unbearable – we want justice for Travis and we want it now!!!

  34. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 4:00 am

    My husband and I are going out of town for 2 days tomorrow afternoon, I hope a verdict’s in by then! If not, I’ll have to find a bar that I can convince to turn on HLN.

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 8, 2013 at 4:24 am

      Am taking my car for service this afternoon (1pm EST) and am hoping the waiting area TV will carry news rather than soap operas as in the past. My luck? The verdict will come at that time and there will be a majority of soap watchers controlling the TV. Due to my own sequester these past weeks I have lots to get done with my escape besides car service so I’m betting the verdict will be announced during my absence. Just a prediction – but usually how my luck goes.

      • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 6:00 am

        Marnie, I’m hoping that when it does come in there’ll be a good amount of notice. You figure they have to get the lawyers there and all that so hopefully it’s enough time for us to rush to a t.v. or computer! I’m on the east coast so 3 hours ahead, I’m hoping it comes in during drinking time:)

        • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 9, 2013 at 3:56 am

          Ria…I made it home in the nick of time to hear the verdict live and this morning am still thrilled! Now I can drink in celebration rather than desperation (potential).

  35. Posted by CShell on May 8, 2013 at 4:20 am

    Waiting….here’s another day!

  36. Posted by Beans on May 8, 2013 at 6:15 am

    May I suggest that to de-stress everyone take a time-out and check out Anderson Cooper’s interview with Cleveland hero Charles Ramsey if you haven’t seen it yet, This guy is priceless.

    • That guy is AWESOME.

    • May I suggest another way to de-stress today? Today is National Outdoor Intercourse Day, Get out and get it on with the one you love to love, clothing is definitely contraindicated and at least here the weather is looking good for a long day of celebrating. GO COUGS!

      • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 9, 2013 at 3:58 am

        Reply #1…..he’s most definitely awesome – a genuine good egg!

        Reply #2 – Laughing like a wild woman!

  37. Posted by Cindy Lou on May 8, 2013 at 6:25 am

    Loved 20 signs you might be watching too much Stabby Einstein trial. Have a few of my own:

    1. Calculate amount of gas needed to get through random states undetected just for the
    fun of it.
    2. Considered using vacation days to sleuth out possible murder weapon sites.
    3. Try to think up how many ways I can use contemporaneously and de edify in the same sentence.
    3. Have taken an overly keen interest in the DSM IV.
    4. Like to diagnose family members with personality disorders.
    5. Spend way too much time wondering if I might have borderline personality disorder.

    Sigh. Keep the faith, Justice is coming. Until then, I intend to use the day thumbing through the DSM IV to see if I can figure out what’s wrong with Jinxasaurus.

    • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 8:16 am

      LOL@ #5:) I kept thinking OMG, do I do that too? and panicking that I BPD.

    • Posted by Frieda on May 8, 2013 at 9:55 am

      LOL! Good ones. A working friend of mine said, “Are you texting and calling your friends for news from work every half hour to get updates because you can’t check for yourself”

      • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 9, 2013 at 4:02 am

        Cindy Lou……very funny and very true! I too have contemplated self-diagnosing with BPD….God forbid.

  38. I have been anxiously waiting for the verdict myself and in doing so have dedicated some time to find something funny on Jodi Arias and her trial while we wait. Found this video in You Tube that is so encouraging, hope you all enjoy it. “THE HEAT IS “JUAN”!!! :-)

    • WOW!!!! F…ing Awesome!!!The jury should all get a copy this whole blog when its all over. Thanks for sharing….

      • Glad you enjoyed it Eve737. I found the way to watch it here; just click on the last icon, next to where it says YouTube to enlarge the screen and the video will come on, LYAO!!!

    • Posted by jack on May 8, 2013 at 10:43 am

      this is so funny.great job putting it together.

  39. Sorry guys, video isn’t showing here only the music but do go on You Tube and watch it there. Waiting for Justice for Travis !!!

  40. Like all of you I’ve been so caught up in this trial that I’ve began to talk like Juan Martinez… to anyone I’m questioning. “Are you interested in having this procedure done?” – YES or NO???

  41. Posted by Observer on May 8, 2013 at 7:43 am

    The problem with HLN is the talking heads often spout wrong information that viewers who don’t know the facts might believe. For instance Monday, Defense Attorney Darren Kavinoky and Judge Karen Mills were shrieking that the defense tried to plead to first degree murder and take LWOP but the state refused because they wanted death and as a result cost the Arizona taxpayers $2 million. When Mills shrieked it for the second time, Anchor Christy Paul said, “It was all over twitter and I confirmed it. She offered to plead guilty to second degree murder.” Mills’ mouth flopped open and Kavinoky looked sheepish. It seems like the viewers on twitter know more about the trial than the talking heads and the reporters.

    I rarely watch HLN because they are more concerned about sensationalism than getting their facts straight. They play the sex tape. The attorneys are paid to argue each side and make up whatever they want to prove their point. They don’t care about the facts and evidence. Just being right.

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 8:50 am

      She wanted to plead to 2nd, but Juan said no. She then said a trial gave her a better chance considering Travis and his ” violence” (GRRR)

    • Last night I thought HLN After Dark was losing it…and what’s with Judge “Sappy” from the Anna Nicole Smith death trial doing there, he doesn’t get ANY of the story right… BUT HLN knows it’s good TV, and I don’t think they’ll see ratings like this for some time to come. I’m surprised JA didn’t ask for some of the action, then again, maybe she did.

  42. I am pretty sure the jury has already reached a verdict..they are just getting shits and giggles out of letting JA sit in a cell all day every day with no crayons or coloring books to play with. Just an empty cell and nothing else to look forward to except a stale peanut butter sandwich. I would bet there are tons of headstands and awful singing going on..me thinks the guards might kill her before the state does having to endure horrible renditions of O Holy Night and Dido down in the holding cells. If I had to sit and listen to Stabby sing all day lets just say she would be committing”suicide” real fast.

    But when Stabby gets back to jail at night she has been busily tweeting by proxy via the she-male freak known as Donovan whom she uses to bestow her sickening tweets to the world. Saint Stabby has revealed that she is the savior of all those poor murdering indigent prisoners, using her commissary account funded by her fellow loony toons to provide snackies for other insane, but broke, prisoners..aww doesn’t that just give you the warm and fuzzies? Well, Stabby has to buy her friends somewhere and since she will be in jail a looooong time until her date with the executioner she may as well buy herself some gal pals..I just hope she doesn’t fall in love with one because we know how that ends.

    Another tweeterdum revelation: This is ALL the states fault, oh and the family too. If only they had copped to a deal that would see Stabby go free in a few years this all could have been avoided doncha know? I mean, how dare they want justice for their brother having been killed THREE times over! The nerve!

    I hope she is going batchit crazy in that cell down there. And I pray she goes to death row where she will be locked in her cell 23 hours a day and finally fade into the foggy oblivion from whence she came.

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 8:52 am

      I almost feel bad that I am happy Stabby has to sit by herself with no art supplies and DO.NOTHING!! OK,Not at ALL :)

      • I feel bad that I’m in PA, and can’t assist her in at least one of her suicide attempts,(yeah,right) I’m so sick of hearing her talk about all of them…”yesterday I tried this, and last week I tried that, and…HEY, they forgot to give me grapes on my food tray again!!!!”

  43. Posted by Jerry Lee Lewis on May 8, 2013 at 8:04 am

    I stopped for gas today (unlike SOMEONE I know don’t travel with 3 full gas cans in my car). After I filled up and poked my debit card in, the screen said DO YOU WANT A RECEIPT? I guess I didn’t answer fast enough because it then went all Juan Martinez on me and demanded YES OR NO? I burst into tears and screamed “Your scrambling my brain!”

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 9:05 am

      LMAO

    • OMG too funny!!!!

    • Posted by jack on May 8, 2013 at 10:49 am

      I laughed so hard after reading this. you are really funny!!!!!!!

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 9, 2013 at 4:11 am

      Hilarious! Next time you’ll load up gas cans to avoid this happening again!

      • Posted by Jerry Lee Lewis on May 9, 2013 at 7:28 am

        Maybe they should redo them in Juan’s honor and make them say “DO YOU WANT A RECEIPT? YES OR NO? YES OR NO? DO YOU HAVE PROBLEM WITH YOUR MEMORY? YES OR NO? YES OR NO? RIIIIIGHT…NOW ANSWER MY QUESTION! YES OR NO?”

        I’ll be writing a letter to my congressman today!

  44. Posted by LaRue on May 8, 2013 at 8:31 am

    Oh I’m laughing so hard I’m crying down here in Alabama, moonshyne.jodi!!!

  45. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 8:42 am

    Twas the night before verdict, and all thru the land
    there were prayers for conviction
    from every woman and man

    Nurmi in his Snuggie, was all curled up in bed
    his thumb in his mouth, fist cured under his head
    When what to anger, confusion, despair,
    he found Jenny on his doorstep
    holding pieces of her hair.

    Her bald spot was bigger, maybe 3″ across
    she cried “it gets larger and larger with each case I’ve lost!”

    She babbled, she giggled, she objected at random,
    she complained about Juan, screaming “God, I can’t STAND him!”

    Nurmi finally calmed her, with Valium and soda
    as she whispered, “they don’t buy it, not one single iota!”

    (I guess she’s not stupid, just held hostage by her client
    who’s too stupid to see that “the jury ain’t buyin’ it!”

    Jenny drifted off to sleep, a hair appt was booked
    because it matters a LOT how a “Homecoming Queen” looks.

    As her lawyers went night-night, Jodi was awake and alone
    wondering which guard she could screw, to get herself a cellphone.

    She laid there and pondered, she planned and she schemed,
    she fell fast asleep, and started to dream.

    when down from the dungeon (OK cells) came a crash
    just Jodi falling out of bed, (got a nice forehead gash!)

    When what to her (murdering) eyes should appear,
    but a visage of Travis, drawing steadily near.

    He held out his hand, and said “come with me”
    She asked where they were going, he said she’d soon see.

    They might have been flying, she wasn’t quite sure
    but when they finally stopped, she knew RIGHT WHERE THEY WERE.

    They were at Travis’ house, where the murder ocured.
    Travis simply pulled her along, not saying a word.

    He led her upstairs, down the hall to his sink.
    He turned her around, asked “what do you think?”

    He went on to tell her, he was a BIG fan of red,
    but wasn’t real sure if this was QUITE what he meant.

    The blood splattered bathroom, was a horrible sight
    it was obvious to all, it was a hell of a fight.

    As Jodi stood wordless, her brain whirring away,
    She remembered what happened (the “fog” never quite played)

    When she suddenly realized, Travis was standing no more,
    but she saw him laid out, covered in blood on the floor.

    His mouth was still moving, she barely heard what he said.
    “When you say I abused you, you kill me again.”

    She screamed and she yelled, she could still hear hi voice,
    she could hear “ms Arias, calm down”, suddenly she didn’t have a choice.

    She opened her eyes, not really wanting to see
    if it all was still there, that horrible crime scene.

    Jodi was ecstatic, to see both her attorneys
    They were huddled around her, foreheads wrinkled in worry.

    As they looked on in shock, she explained her brief journey
    and refused to give any more time to the jury.

    She smiled, and she told them “I’m guilty as hell”
    I want to plead out, to the small charges as well.

    When Juan signed off on LWOP, he knew he had won.
    He just really wished it hadn’t TAKEN HER 4 MONTHS!

    • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 9:05 am

      That was great! Wouldn’t that be amazing if she did just ‘fess up!

    • Posted by jack on May 8, 2013 at 10:55 am

      I laughed so hard tears were running down my face. My dog couldn’t understand what was wrong. Good job, Well done!!!!!!

    • Hi jenni! Good work! I wrote this one in 2010 about the murderer skank mom:

      T’WAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS

      T’was the night before Christmas and all through the court house,
      Not an inmate was stirring, only their louse. (lice)

      The handcuffs were hung by the jail entry door,
      In hopes that St. Strickland would’ve been there more.

      The audience was all nestled steadfast in their chairs,
      while visions of Casey with bean dip in her hairs.

      Sindy in her death jewelry and I at my home,
      had just settled in for a gala hour storm.

      When out of the side door, there arose such a clatter,
      It was WF without even a splatter.

      Away to the TV, I flew like a flash,
      turned up the volumne to hear the rehash.

      The hair on the breast of the new felon lay,
      Gave the luster of pigs feet in old barn yard hay.

      When what to my popping eyes should appear,
      but a little turtle in a shirt pocket, it was very clear.

      With giggly Tubesocks so nervous and queer,
      I knew it was him by the smell of the beer.

      More rapid than lightening, Ashton tore down the walls,
      He shouted and yelled all through the court halls.

      Now George, now Sindy and all you known thieves,
      Spit out that gum, there will be no reprieves.

      To the top of the stand, backs to the walls,
      Now dash away, dash away, there will be no more stalls.

      As I laughed in my head and was yearning for second round,
      Down came Judge Perry’s gavel with a great pound.

      His eyes how they wrinkled, his cheeks were like cherries,
      His statement how shocking, his voice how it carries.

      He had a frowned face and a little round belly,
      That jiggled his chair when he heard something smelly.

      A wink of his eye and a twist of his head,
      Soon gave me to know, that soon she would be dead.

      Bozo sprang to his car to escape all the press
      Mason being trampled behind, a flattened gray mess.

      But I heard him explain as he drove out of sight,
      My client is innocent, I was with her that night.

      By me, myself and I.

  46. Posted by Observer on May 8, 2013 at 9:23 am

    Jodi Aris would never plead guilty to first degree murder because that would be admitting that it was her fault that she stabbed Travis Alexander 29 times, slit his throat and shot him in the head.

    It was her parent’s fault because they beat her with a wooden spoon and belt.

    It was Travis’s fault because he kept talking to other women and wouldn’t marry her.

    It was not her fault that she sat in court trashing Travis’s memory.

    It was the fault of the state and Travis’s family. She offered to plead to second degree murder and avoid a trial if they gave her a sentence of 12 years or less.

    It is Nancy Grace’s fault that the public thinks she is guilty.

    Nothing is her fault.

    • Her statement that literally gags me when HLN plays it is, “I didn’t want to go to trial, I wanted to preserve Travis’ integrity. I wouldn’t say anything to de-edify him” What a crock!!!.

  47. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 9:33 am

    Are they not starting until 10 again today?

    • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 10:15 am

      Supposed to but the HLN clock hasn’t started ticking yet. Wild About Trial tweeted seeing one of the male jurors walking in to the building, smiling and laughing.

  48. Its a shame…but she’s to busy tweeting to anyone who will listen, putting her drawings up for sale, penning her manifesto, making her plans with her lady friend and their new baby? when she gets out. Did you ever see such a “planning” criminal, Oh, that’s right, she didn’t plan anything??????

  49. How can ANYTHING ever be HER fault?? She DOESN’T plan anything!!!

  50. Posted by Rhonda Hyland on May 8, 2013 at 10:11 am

    I’m not one for leaving replys to everything, but I LOVE EGG TREE. She is BRILLIANT. My sister got me hooked on her Blog. It never fails to make me laugh. It is so refreshing and funny in the harsh light of reality. This morning I read down to Jim Williams “20 Signs you are probably watching the Stabby Arias Trial” and fell apart laughing. One of those ‘laugh till you cry’ moments. Then I mentally added my own ‘sign’. I sit here reading Egg Tree comments and realize I am still in my gown and robe at noon. Dressed quickly and was thankful no one could see me.

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 9, 2013 at 4:19 am

      And for me it’s re-reading – going back to previous entries and replying! Robe at noon image fits here too.

  51. Posted by jack on May 8, 2013 at 10:34 am

    dear eggie,
    thank you for making it possible to see the humor in a sad situation. I live in Greece and I read your blog everyday. I also follow the trial on AZcentral. I have many times felt do depressed for the attack on TA,but reading blog has lowered my bp. I never thought to wish anyone dead but this evil person should be destroyed. if not destroyed than to rot in jail for life. thanks again for your great sense of humor. keep up the good work. we all need someone like you. also thank you to all the people who post on your blog,

  52. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 11:33 am

    VERDICT IN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  53. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 11:35 am

    Announcement will be at 1:30 AZ time, 4:30 ET.

  54. Posted by pfenix on May 8, 2013 at 11:41 am

    FINALLY, it comes down today! Verdict has been reached. Prayers tor Travis and his family and friends!

  55. Posted by Beans on May 8, 2013 at 11:47 am

    Eggy, I want to thank you. Everything you write is funny and insightful but until the day I die, I will always remember two standouts: “Jinkasaurus” and “Boss Hogg and his jacked up teefs”. You’re the best.

  56. OMG!!! Finally we get Justice!!! RIP, Juan and God got this!!!

  57. Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 11:51 am

    WHY OH WHY didn’t I think of checking this site to chat!?!?! ACCCKKKKKK i can’t believe it!
    wow.. I’m confident that they will render justice!

  58. Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 12:01 pm

    Ohhhhh i can’t WAIT to hear from the jury!!!
    I imagine when they were first able to discuss the case they all let out a collective..
    “WOOOOW!” followed by different thoughts how how bat $hit crazy this freakshow is!

    There is no redeeming quality in this nutjob…

    • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 12:03 pm

      I’m so nervous, I am hoooooping it’s Murder 1…is it too early to drink?

  59. Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 12:05 pm

    its 8:am somewhere!!! :P

  60. OMG!!!!! I can’t stand the wait!!!
    THE BAR IS NOW OPEN!!! :grin:

  61. Posted by Frieda on May 8, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    OMG, praying!!!

  62. Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    I’ve got 2 more appts. that probably wouldn’t appreciate their hairdresser all liquored up! :D But as soon as I’m done… I’m crackin a bottle!

  63. Is there a live feed somewhere from AZ instead of the HLN BS? Thanks

  64. Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    So we still have an hour wait?? or 6 minutes?!?!?

  65. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    Where for art thou Eggy and her Margarita?

    • Ria, I’ve got your Margarita right here and one for everyone!! Woo Hoo!
      I hope they test that shock collar! Hang the bitch!!!

      • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 12:31 pm

        I hope so Carol, if it’s Murder two or less I’ll be so disappointed:(

  66. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    Some guy on the Wild about Trial live stream is saying because they didn’t find the murder weapon they probably went with Murder Two…ummmm what??? How about all the people who are convicted for M one with NO known cause of death for their victims.

  67. Posted by Maria on May 8, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    Almost time. Fingers crossed and praying hard for justice and for Travis’ family. I hope they are finally able to get some closure.

  68. On that ABC 15 live feed that I posted, it shows JVM walking around trying to find someone to talk to her. ahahahaha!!!

    • Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 12:49 pm

      Ugghhh would LOVE to hear Egg’s take on the HLN crew!
      JVM sounds like she’s treading water and trying to keep her head up while talking thru her nose! Then that crazy dental exam smile! What is up with that?!?!?!

  69. EGG!!! Weigh in Babe!!! Where are you? Writing a new post? Have a drink with us.

  70. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    I wonder what Stabby’s reaction will be if it’s first degree.

  71. Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    “…for whom the bell tolls….”

    • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 1:36 pm

      Eggy has put a new post up, I wasn’t aware and kept refreshing this one so check her new post:)

  72. Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Guiltyin the 1st Degree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  73. Posted by Valerie on May 8, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    I hope Eggy comments on Jenny’s face when the verdict was read. Someone in the galley gasped and Jenny was quite perturbed.

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on May 9, 2013 at 4:23 am

      And why didn’t we see Nurmi’s face? At least not from the coverage I saw. Am drying to see his reaction

      • Posted by Jerry Lee Lewis on May 9, 2013 at 7:19 am

        I think all we would have seen was spinning, empty chair. I think Heavy D was all “PEACE OUT, BITCH!” He tried to withdraw about 700 times. There was a couple times when Einstein would pass him a note, I’m sure about some awesome legal thought she had, and he would look at it and then look at her like “Whatever, DEMON.” and go back to sleep.

Comments are closed.

