Who Is the Biggest Nut in This Fruitcake?

-Orlando, FL

Egg Tree News poses a query: Who is the biggest nut in this fruitcake of a case? I’m talkin bats in the belltower nutty. Your choices:

Mama “Gremlin on Meth” Cindy Anthony

Swamp Explorer (but not really, but maybe, for totally seriously) Laura Buchanan

Homicidal Harlot and Sperm Receptacle Casey Anthony

Tree Hanging Spy and Baker Act Officionado Joy Wray

Jose “Juannie Cochrane” Baez

Shameless Media Whore and Bromantic Love Interest of Juannie Cochran, Gerrraldo (roll the r)

The Elusive Phenomenon Known as Todd Black/Gil Cabot

Local Internet Troll Michelle from Madison

Husky Misguided Sap River Cruz

Camera Hogging Sister of Husky Misguided Sap, Skye Cruz

Anger Management Dropout and Parasite Dennis Milstead

Local Fool George Anthony

Jane “Addiction Addict” Velez-Mitchell

Self-proclaimed psychic and dog vomit cleaner Gail St. John

Local Jackal and (jazz hands here) *SENSATIONAL* murder gossip Nancy Grace

Top Secret Encryption Analyst, Wrist Tonguer, and Proud Turtle Owner Lee Anthony

Portly girlfriend of Encryption Analyst, Wrist Tonguer, and Proud Turtle Owner, Mallory.

Magnum PI series Collector and Nature Enthusiast Dominic Casey

Gritty Documentary Director and Bumbling Boob Jim Hoover

Homeboy Who Tried to Sell the Caylee Sunshine Doll

Eccentric Matlock Impersonator Cheney Mason

Puerto Rico Census Consultant Melissa Earnest

Mediaslut fanatic and “Casey Fever” Brand Sunglasses Model Kulani (Bugeyed white sunglasses available exclusively from the CMA Foundation’s Fashion Line).

*Leonard “My Hat is Bigger than Yours” Padilla, who insisted he could crack the KC nut once he got her out of jail.

*Brad “I’m not making any money from this and, yes, we did sell a bunch of pics for a licensing fee and I did get a cut, but that’s not the same as making money” Conway.

*Todd “I swear this $70+ grand I am ‘donating’ to the cause is totally legit and not the money I embezzled from my clients and got disbarred over cause it wasn’t me, a STRANGER did it” Macaluso.

*Linda “Skype isn’t free enough” Kenney Baden. Some will say she is not nuts, but I have seen the guy she married…

*Dr. “These oranges aren’t fresh enough and what’s with all these hairs on them” Lee?

**James L. secret-agent-man and solver of all that was unsolved McIntyre.

**Anonymous jail bird and writer of the O-Town’s Finest “virgina monologues”.

**Mort “the witness said tomAto but we’ll claim they said tamAHto…or maybe even two-meters” Smith

**Action I’m-a-crazy-blog-commenter-who-spams-about-Casey’s-unimaginable-beauty-and-her-sweet-baby-Jesus-sacrifice-for-humanity Jackson

**Andrea “there’s no effing s in it and stop calling me bad names” Lyon

**Cheney-they said they were there and there was water because they said they couldn’t be there because there was water and they weren’t even there and there’s people saying they said they were there but…what case is this?…because there was water some where…I don’t know where I left my dentures…MARGARET! – Mason

**Holly PUT ME IN COACH I’M READY PLAY! Gagne

Please discuss.

*Contributed by Correspondent Spacely “Bulldawg” Bullstopper

**Contributed by Valhall of The Hinky Meter

106 responses to this post.

  1. It’s absolutely impossible to select just one out of that list. They are actually “butting” heads to get to the front of the line. And a new t-shirt logo for their club should read, “The Only Bad News, is No News”. I say to them, Rave on, cat doo-doo, you will get covered up come trial time.

  2. Posted by nowayjose on January 30, 2011 at 7:28 am

    I think you forgot Dom Casey, he should be in there also. Cindy is the Pecan tree where all the nuts have fallen from. She sits in the middle and on top of the fruitcake. Only problem is the Pecan went rotten.

    She made Casey what she is today and being a nurse, god only knows how many have left this earth because of her.

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 30, 2011 at 11:29 am

      If cindy is the pecan nut, then Joy Wray is the lone, out of place Brazilian nut square in the middle of the cake that chips everybody’s teeth. 🙂

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 30, 2011 at 11:30 am

      How could I forget Dom?! :blush:

      • Posted by eggtreenews on January 30, 2011 at 6:59 pm

        I updated the post to include some of the folks I forgot. 😳

        • Posted by jon on February 1, 2011 at 9:51 am

          Hey Eggy: I think Geraldo needs to be added to this list as well! Of course, Baez would appreciate it if you put his name directly under his (or on top of it depending upon his fantasies). Oh god, what a picture! while they’re messing around, Geraldo constantly shoves a microphone in front of Baez “how does it feel? Tell me how it feels”. Ugh, now I have to go and eat lunch with this picture in my mind..

  3. Egg! My Friend!! I really don’t know who is the biggest NUT. I love them all!! They have made the past couple of years for me rolling on the floor with laughter, a brand new insight to human nature. Unfricking beleivable!

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 30, 2011 at 11:32 am

      Cakeroll, muffin, darlin, good to see ya! I know, they provide ENDLESS comedy, don’t they!?

  4. Posted by seemeatthebeach on January 30, 2011 at 10:54 am

    This nut tree must be sitting in one d@mn potent pile of dung/manure….for all the nuts it’s producing!!

    Freak Mutant NUTS!

  5. Interesting question Eggy………..Hmmmmmm……….. 🙄 …….I would have to say that this fruitcake of a case is full of nuts. All of the above, and then some.

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 30, 2011 at 11:35 am

      They’re a bowl of mixed nuts, indeed. But if I had to pick just one, I think I’d have to go with Joy Wray.

  6. Posted by Queen La Tweeta on January 30, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Eggy love your posts. I laugh until I cry. You forgot a couple on your list though. Melissa Earnest who contacted Cindy about a Zanny in PR with a myspace page and wrote Casey jail and sent her pictures of her kids.There is also a marinated blogger who got tangled up in the recusal of a judge and then deteriorated to voodoo curse conspiracies and other such nonsense.

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 30, 2011 at 11:39 am

      I had totally forgotten about Earnest, good call!

      Ahh, and of course we also can’t forget the brainiac f**ktard who sent a fraudulent email to the presiding judge of a capital murder case. Simply brilliant, whoever it was.

      And they shall remain nameless on this blog! 🙂

  7. Posted by merker on January 30, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    LOL and TY Eggy:)
    If I may add:
    Super secret decoder ring Dominic PI Casey
    Videographer extrodinaire Hoover
    Live Caylee Sightings Expert M Barfolla Bart
    Supreme Commander of All Media Hos Horwaldo Rivera
    KooKoo For KC Kulani
    Sista Luva Media HoHo Skye

    • Posted by Amy on January 30, 2011 at 6:12 pm

      Don’t forget Jr detective extrodinair Lee Anthony.
      Or “This is gonna be fun” Cheney Mason.

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 30, 2011 at 7:02 pm

      Hey, can you refresh my memory on the KooKoo for Casey Kulani? I’m drawing a total blank on that one! 😳

      • Posted by Danna on January 31, 2011 at 12:13 am

        iirc, kalani is the male drama queen in white shades emoting loudly in front of the Anthony house.

        lets not forget the letter writer who knows about O-Towns fines and KC’s virgina….rofl

  8. Posted by jon on January 30, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    Hey Eggy: it’s a tough call on this one, and I’m going to have to sleep on it to provide my considered opinion. I definitely, however, rule out Orlando’s favorite walking sperm bank Casey. She’s just an out and out sociopath. I sort of lean towards Cindy, but every time I see her I think she’s just more calculating than nuts. Maybe little Juannie Cochran (love that one!!!!). I’ll weigh in on this later in the week.
    PS: there’s nothing nuts about NG, annoying and abrasive yes, but not nuts. Same with JVM.

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 30, 2011 at 7:13 pm

      I know exactly what you mean, Jon. I had to sleep on it too. Casey isn’t insane in the literal sense; a malignant narcissistic sociopath, yes. And I think cindy wants us all to think she’s nuts so she can plead insanity if she ever gets charged with anything. Jose falls into the idiotic narcissist category. I finally settled on Joy cuz the lunatics are running the asylum in that woman’s head. 😯 WOW. 😯

      • Posted by jon on January 31, 2011 at 7:58 am

        I have the same thoughts about Cindy. I have a feeling she knows that the prosecutors are lying in wait for her and maybe George for at least obstruction of justice once the trial is over, so she’s acting insane now so that she can try to cover her own ass when the time comes. Let’s hope a jury is on to her.

  9. Posted by seeing_eye on January 30, 2011 at 5:14 pm

    OMG, I can’t believe you left out slobbering-on-his-wrist exceedingly creepy Lee! You remember the one…the middle finger of the Hand Family?

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 30, 2011 at 7:16 pm

      LOL, I know and I’m ashamed of myself! 😆 I updated the post to include some of the nuts I plum forgot!

  10. There was also Wanda, I believe that was her name. That was the woman that insisted she saw Caylee on the airplane, and Cindy kept insisting they didn’t investigate it, and it turned out that Wanda didn’t see a child that resembled Caylee, and in fact likes to insert herself in many cases.

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 31, 2011 at 2:32 pm

      That’s right, I had forgotten about Wanda. And also the lady who let her 12 year old granddaughter correspond with casey in jail. 🙄

      • Yep! Lois, and every single time she tried to put memorial stuff up, cross basher Cindy and the dastardly Milsteads stole the stuff, bashed the crosses,and chased her around.

        And let us not forget the protestors, especially the ones that shut their own child in the truck door because they were too busy fighting with the A’s.

  11. Posted by Twiglet on January 30, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    George is not a nut , He is just guilty of allowing both his to be ripped off and popped in Cindy’s purse !!!

    I hope along with a number of others listed they are charged for all they have done ?

    • Posted by Carmen on January 31, 2011 at 12:00 pm

      Hi Twiglet. George can’t possibly be considered a nut because he doesn’t have any 🙂

  12. If I had any nuts, but I don’t, I’d give my left one to see Baez disbarred two minutes after the guilty verdict is read.

    • Posted by 38special on January 31, 2011 at 5:34 pm

      Carol, my twisted sista! If I was a dude I’d give the right one for that to happen.

  13. oh Eggy, you have me in stitches here. I Love all the names you gave the nut bunch. Tried as hard as i could to pick just one but cannot. I Would have to put each of them in a large bowl, sit it outside and let the squirrels choose. hehe~

    By the way hello to Niecey and carol and everyone here.

  14. Posted by cecelia on January 31, 2011 at 6:48 am

    Kalani Bowles and his “i wanna be like casey” sunglasses…
    his “cameo” crying,,

  15. Let’s not forget Leonard “My Hat is Bigger than Yours” Padilla, who insisted he could crack the KC nut once he got her out of jail.

    Another of my personal favorites is Brad “I’m not making any money from this and, yes, we did sell a bunch of pics for a licensing fee and I did get a cut, but that’s not the same as making money” Conway.

    Or Todd “I swear this $70+ grand I am ‘donating’ to the cause is totally legit and not the money I embezzled from my clients and got disbarred over cause it wasn’t me, a STRANGER did it” Macaluso.

    Or even Linda “Skype isn’t free enough” Kenney Baden. Some will say she is not nuts, but I have seen the guy she married…

    How about Dr. “I talk on NG, I work for Jose Baez, my opinion sways with the paycheck” Kowbalaski (I can’t remember how to spell his name)?

    Or Dr. “These oranges aren’t fresh enough and what’s with all these hairs on them” Lee?

    • Posted by denjet on January 31, 2011 at 9:27 am

      LMAO!
      Eggy … another great blog
      Bullstopper, would like to add to Leonard’s CV:
      Leonard “My Hat is Bigger than Yours and So is My Toothpick” Padilla

      And then there’s Holly “Bat Swinging BFF of Cindy” Gagne

      And also, Jill “Roy Likes Duct Tape Sex” Kerley

      My, oh, my … there’s a whole orchard of nut-bearing trees in this case ….

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 31, 2011 at 2:43 pm

      Bulldawg, did you see Lenny’s latest appearance on JVM? His cowboy hat had a fancy blue feather in it.:lol:

      I gotta add some of those guys to the list…

    • Posted by jon on February 1, 2011 at 7:27 am

      Larry Kobilinsky. He dropped off NG as soon as it was announced that he would be an expert witness for the defense and has never been heard from again. Maybe he just quietly dropped off along with Dr. Henry Lee. BOMBSHELL – There is no more dream team!!!!!

  16. Posted by denjet on January 31, 2011 at 9:31 am

    If I had to chose just one, I would have to vote for Joy “Secret Agent” Wray

  17. Posted by BEES KNEES on January 31, 2011 at 9:45 am

    That’s a staggering and very impressive list you’ve compiled there, Eggy! What an embarrassment of crazy people. I wonder if it’s apocalyptic?

    • When talking about Jose, you must be extremely careful with words like “apocalyptic”.

      Whenever he hears that word, Jose believes you are making fun of his nervous “taco lip tic” in court, the one he gets just before he leans over to Mason, covers his mouth, and whispers, “Let’s get a taco when we’re through here”. This typically occurs within moments of the beginning of the hearing, but Jose if very sensitive about anyone speaking about his love for tacos or the twitch he gets when thinking about their meaty flavor covered with cheese and sour cream, so he will charge you with a racial slur upon the utterance of the word “apocalyptic”.

      • Posted by 38special on January 31, 2011 at 1:23 pm

        ROTFLMAO

        Viva los tacos y umm umm bueno

        • 🙂

          I’m really proud of myself because I didn’t even mention the resemblance between his head and a gordita… empty fluffy shell… light and airy…

          Or the way he looks like yesterday’s burrito in a suit…

          • Posted by eggtreenews on January 31, 2011 at 2:55 pm

            😆 Yesterday’s burrito in a suit?!?! 😆 friggin hysterical!!

          • Posted by 38special on January 31, 2011 at 4:52 pm

            Meow! But even though he resembles yesterday’s burrito in a suit, he does have that snappy silk pouf in his breast pocket….oh, sorry..maybe that’s salsa dribbling out..my bad

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 31, 2011 at 2:48 pm

      Bees, can you imagine if the whole world was made up of people like this? So scary…

    • Posted by 38special on January 31, 2011 at 5:02 pm

      Bees, apocalyptic is maybe what it really is. The clash of this “side” and the mysterious flip side. A worm hole opened up and all the flip side asylum escapees got sucked into Orlawndo..omg..who we gonna call? Who we gonna call? Ghost Busters?
      Guess we have to rely on the sure fire remedy..wooden stakes and silver bullets, I’ve got mine ready in case the apocalypse starts spreading outside Florida.

  18. Posted by 38special on January 31, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    Eggy! So many to choose from, Wray is such the obvious choice but she’s so last year,ykwim?
    Maybe we need sub categories? Like the double agent kook which of course is Cindy…she IS crazy but pretends to be crazy.
    Or the high on themself crazy which (drum roll please) is our own dear Bozo (redubbed Blowzo lately). He has inhaled his ego so deeply that it’s beginning to ooze out in spontaneous outbursts of “I’m so handsome & smart, everybody wants to be me”

    Or possibly the underground lunatic which is George Marie. He took all that Quickcrete and made a bunker on the lanai. He’s now only only accessible by CB radio, his handle is pussywhippedpatsy.

    There’s simply no way to make an intelligent choice with this many viable and worthy candidates. All of the above

    • Posted by eggtreenews on January 31, 2011 at 3:13 pm

      Subcategories are an excellent idea, 38! The list is pretty overwhelming, and its hard to narrow it down to just one.

      For the double agent kook, I’m goin with Laura Buchanan. Woman talks out both sides of her mouth, and can’t remember who she told what when…

      For high on themselves crazy, I’m gonna say Casey. I think she actually tops Jose, but he aint far behind.

      For underground lunatic, I’m sayin Jose. You know his basement bachelor pad is littered with beer bottles, bongs, and newspaper clippings about the OJ trial.

      • Posted by 38special on January 31, 2011 at 4:48 pm

        see what I mean, some of them can be put into multiple slots??
        High priestess of insanity has to be CrazyOMarie. She fancied herself an accomplished career girl, a university student, a great mom, an artiste’, a loyal friend and a clever murderer. Oopsy, reality check…will the real kc stand up, the one that’s sitting in a jail cell (room) admiring her hair and spinning tales with her gals.

        You got me with Hose’ for underground lunatic, LOL. You’re right, his lil hidey hole is his nirvana. Wish we could have a pic of Sasquach Andrea & her voluptuous sidekick LKB trying to get comfy on Boazo’s blow-up furniture. All that flesh stuck on cartoon character vinyl must be a sight to see, maybe TMZ had some paparazzi with a telephoto lenz somewhere but they filed the pix under pachyderm by mistake.

  19. Dont know his name but the guy who contacts Cindy saying he will confess to murdering Caylee..If he can have sex with Cindy is definately deranged…..

    • Posted by 38special on January 31, 2011 at 7:51 pm

      Now that guy will have to go straight to the head of the list. However, he will need immediate intervention to dislodge his 8×10 signed glossy of Sindy in her most provocative BSDM outfit, from his sweaty hands. No fair for him to bring props to influence voters in the crazy nut contest.

    • Posted by eggtreenews on February 1, 2011 at 1:25 pm

      Ecossie, when did THAT happen, and where was I?!?! LOL, I need details! 😆

      I almost wonder if cindy sent it to herself?!?! 🙂

      • Posted by jon on February 2, 2011 at 7:59 am

        I’ve always pictured Cindy as a dominatrix. Leather boots up to her mid-thighs, leather bra with spikes, etc. Maybe this is what that dude wanted. Perhaps he saw what she had done to George and Lee and was really a George-Lee wannabe. She would have insisted he wear tube sox during their “session” and nothing more, except maybe a beanie with a propellor on top.

  20. This is great, but I have to choose them all. It’s like a Lay’s potato chip you can’t eat (CHOOSE) just one. UGH!

    • Posted by eggtreenews on February 1, 2011 at 1:28 pm

      Shyloh, I’m still goin with Joy Wray for the queen nut. I can’t think of anything anybody’s done that can top her. 🙂

      • As much as I wan’t to vote for the guy who lusts after $indee, that is an unfair ploy. For over all true ‘crazy’, as in outhouse rat, it is Joy Wray by a nose (or a flashed pair of flabby mammalian protuberances). Her transcripts are as funny as a Firesign Theater album.
        T

  21. Posted by Marica on January 31, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    Thought I had one picked,
    went back to recheck.
    Impossible task.

  22. Posted by nums24 on February 1, 2011 at 1:49 am

    I could not possibly choose just one! For me it’s all or none!

    A few missing from the list:

    Larry $5000 Garrison

    Murt – Chauffer to Lois & Dakota

    Larry Kobilinski

  23. Posted by Valhall on February 1, 2011 at 5:18 am

    Love it!

    You have forgotten some though eggie!

    James L. secret-agent-man and solver of all that was unsolved McIntyre.

    Anonymous jail bird and writer of the O-Town’s Finest “virgina monologues”.

    Mort “the witness said tomAto but we’ll claim they said tamAHto…or maybe even two-meters” Smith

    Action I’m-a-crazy-blog-commenter-who-spams-about-Casey’s-unimaginable-beauty-and-her-sweet-baby-Jesus-sacrifice-for-humanity Jackson

    Andrea “there’s no effing s in it and stop calling me bad names” Lyon

    Cheney-they said they were there and there was water because they said they couldn’t be there because there was water and they weren’t even there and there’s people saying they said they were there but…what case is this?…because there was water some where…I don’t know where I left my dentures…MARGARET! – Mason

    Holly PUT ME IN COACH I’M READY PLAY! Gagne

    And I’m sure we’ve still left out many many more.

    Thanks for all your gut-busting articles you do!

  24. Posted by janielane on February 1, 2011 at 7:24 am

    Thank you Eggie, whoever you are, for helping us all find the humor in this tragic case. I think if I couldn’t find something to laugh about I would explode!

    There are so many nuts attached to this case it like being in a live production of the Nut Kracker! LOL

  25. Posted by FRG on February 1, 2011 at 8:47 am

    OMG! This is so funny! I like to read your posts, it’s my first time commenting though.

    While I was reading a person came to mind, his name is Kalani Bowles, here is his photo, he is with River Cruz… remember him? He is a KC lover. I don’t know if he should be part of your hilarious list!

    Thank you!

  26. Posted by SteadyEnder on February 1, 2011 at 9:12 am

    I’m hysterical this is great. Let me thro out the name Mallory “have a salad already” Parker if just for the fact she’s “with” Lee. He Mal does he leave his tube socks on?

    • Steady, for a wedding gift, I’m going to send the Tube sock couple a blue/gray eye shadow pack to share. You know he has been using hers for years anyway. Yuck! He is so creepy, unattractive and boring. Perfect for her.
      But, you know, parking cars is an art form. HA!

    • Posted by kaRN on February 1, 2011 at 2:26 pm

      I came specifically to add Mallory to the list. Wearing shorts to court signified she was already and Anthony. Can’t wait to hear why she just happened to be at the Anthony’s the very moment Caylee was found or if she had fun on the blood money cruise.

      • Posted by jon on February 2, 2011 at 11:46 am

        Is there a date set for the wedding? Is it going to be at the arena where they had the memorial service? I’ve got to hand it to Mallory – imagine taking on Cindy as a mother-in-law! I hope she’s prepared to have her life laid out for her. Lee has to be told not to wear tube sox with a tux…..

  27. Posted by Danna on February 1, 2011 at 9:19 am

    omg, you are all a riot. thanks for the laughs!

  28. Posted by Mrs C Hop on February 1, 2011 at 10:06 am

    Buhahah! Thanks for being hilarious, my vote goes to

    Jose “Juannie Cochrane” Baez

    only because that made me laugh so hard!

  29. Posted by Tanya on February 1, 2011 at 11:01 am

    HILARIOUS!!! I agree that a sub-sub-basement category of blogging Casey-supporters is in order. Their cheetos & mold-infested brains are no excuse for their slobbering adoration of the creature of “unimaginable beauty” and unique reinterpretation of the facts in this case. 😦 Blech! Jose and Cindy thought they could just round up a few barely-literate gamers to run PR interference on the blogs but ‘rut ‘row…..it’s STILL not working!?!! Love your writing, Eggy! Keep up the great work!

  30. Posted by doublesmom on February 1, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Thanks for the laughs Eggy – I really enjoy your writings! 🙂

  31. Posted by Molly on February 1, 2011 at 11:47 am

    Thanks everyone for all the laughs!!
    I read recently an article that referred to the defense team as the vaudeville team. LOL! that’s what they are. entertainment at its best. we couldn’t make all of these “characters” up if we tried!

    • Posted by eggtreenews on February 1, 2011 at 1:58 pm

      I’m just waitin for them to burst into a song and dance routine in court. 😆

  32. Posted by Kerry on February 1, 2011 at 11:48 am

    Jane “Addiction Addict” Velez-Mitchell

    I love this one.

    I didn’t see one for Andrea Lyon or Mortimer Smith. You know, the two who are teaching future attorneys and investigators at the esteemed DuPaul University how to best do their jobs (and actually get paid for it). Obviously having ethics is unnecessary and, as a matter of fact, incrongruent with their teachings and actions.

    This is unacceptable. Especially when you consider Lyon admitted to using $70,000 of her DuPaul University departments funding to represent the woman accused of the murder of her 2 year old child. Participating in an innocence project, great. Involving your selves and students in the possible manufacturing of evidence by a nutcase, not acceptable.

    Ha!!! Now I see why Kenny Baden and Lyon (along with her DuPaul colleagues) withdrew from the case.

    • $70,000 from Lyon
      $70,000 from Macaluso
      $250,000 from ABC
      $$$$$Unknown from other sources

      But not one single solitary piece of discovery came from any of that money. Where did the money go?

      Even with all the fishing expeditions, the defense has not yet spent $35,000 of the state’s funds. All the copying and miscellaneous expenses so far amount to less than $15,000.

      What could he have possibly spent all that money on even after subtracting $90,000 for himself and $20,000 for Lyons expenses?

      • Posted by 38special on February 1, 2011 at 3:47 pm

        It’s clear that Baez has never had an inner voice telling him to do the right thing so I’d bet that there’s a nice nest egg waiting in an account somewhere or with a little money laundering , maybe a nice villa somewhere?? Just some of my thoughts on it because as you said, “what could he have possibly spent all that money on…”

        He’s not a dumb person, he’s a megastupid atty. He’s a conman in a suit…that $$$ is somewhere

        • I think LKB got a big payout. It’s clear when she started, there was a contract for her to make money which she made a big deal about giving up when she went totally pro bono. I think she got an intial dollar amount to start, perhaps with a few payments.

          Although we are not privy to what went on in judge’s chambers, it seems Strickland saw the accounts and felt they were at least legal. Payments to attorneys would seem legal. Although, it’s funny Lyon and Macaluso had to pay to be part of the team, but LKB at least had an expectation of payment.

          • Hi Bull. They could have just given her a vat of bleach. She’d be happy with that. She’s got enough money.

            • I for one, am so glad we won’t have to hear her closing argument like we did at the Spector-cal. My ear drums have not been the same since and it droned on and on and on. I think she felt she would bore them so badly that they would let Spector off just to shut her up and it worked quite well in Spector1.

              The only thing that would make this defense even worse than they already are is with the addition of Bruce Cutler and his Mafia Madness. https://3dposernow.com/images/19a.jpg

  33. Posted by NGBoston on February 1, 2011 at 4:25 pm

    Great list, Eggie and after Valhall’s additions & others—-still just too hard to decide.

    =) May is fast approaching so keep up the laughs and satire. It is the only thing keeping those of us sane at this point who are still mind numbingly following this case.

    Justice for Caylee is coming….well, that’s a big maybe. I hate to say this- but I smell mistrial. =(

  34. Posted by Kerry on February 1, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    Lyon didn’t spend her own money. DuPaul University funding from donations and fund raising efforts for her department, her departmental budget, her university paid time/wages, Jeanine Barrett’s university paid time/wages, Mortimor Smith’s university paid time/wages and how many other DuPaul University resources, including the use of students earning credits towards their law degrees, were used to help defend this young woman? And then Andrea Lyon says, “Oh this young woman is now declared indigent. Never mind, though I’m still the “Angel of Deathrow”, I’m going to withdraw all of these resources and quit because I have to ride coach instead of business class”.

    I just think her, and the rest of her colleagues, reason for “quitting” was to save themselves, never mind the good name of DuPaul University which is their bread and butter, from a serious backlash when some very unsavory and ethically borderline attorney practices come to light. That time is coming. Just my own personal opinion.

    • Posted by 38special on February 1, 2011 at 9:24 pm

      Yup, yup, so true Kerry.
      Baez blew some major smoke up all these atty’s asses and they all were salivating with publicity hopes. When they finally figured out that not only was kc a sociopath but that Baez is a narcissist who wasn’t going to yield first chair, was going to commit any crime needed to prolong his exposure in the limelight….TAXI! They were outta there.
      Baez is a metathesizing cancer for any lawyer that teams up with him.

  35. Posted by Kim on February 1, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    **Cheney-they said they were there and there was water because they said they couldn’t be there because there was water and they weren’t even there and there’s people saying they said they were there but…what case is this?…because there was water some where…I don’t know where I left my dentures…MARGARET! – Mason

    ROFLMAO!!!! Total favorite line!! I agree they’re ALL nuts in one big ole fruitcake! They all look alike so how do you pick?!

  36. Posted by Valhall on February 2, 2011 at 10:07 am

    OMG! What an honor…I’m in an eggtree post! I have to go tell all my friends…they will NEVER believe this. In high school I was voted most likely to not make 40 so every cool thing that happens past that is monumental!

    Thank you, eggie!!!

  37. Posted by Maggie on February 2, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    Wow! I simply can’t decide, however, I would like to add, Roy Kronk’s ex wives, especially the one who was having a fantasy moment about being duc taped up….I think she was really wanting something else….sorta like Laura Buchannan – I think she was trying to set up some sort of a dating site only attorney’s need to apply too. Unbelievable.

  38. Lol! I read all your posts, but had to comment on this on!
    I am thinking Beaz, he is the largest nuttiest drama queen around.

  39. You know, I was first in this thread to comment and say that it’s too difficult to choose from between these criminal. unethical, narcissistic jail fodder hangers-on. Well like humble just wrote, I now fall over totally to the Baez vote. Without him, Casey would be stuck with a real lawyer who would have made her realize that there is no hope here for her life otherwise, so get over yourself, the public hates you for what you did to that baby, and a plea is the only way to save your backside.

    I also agree that the lawyers that have left this case in a stampede, realized that Baez was herding them all to prison themselves if they agreed to follow his instructions. They would much rather that he have Cindy A for a cellmate next to GA and LA. And while I am jesting around here, I do believe totally that it will happen.

    As Judge Perry hinted in court to Baez (who was too full of himself to get it) there are lawyers and others out there organizing and waiting to file charges. That is HUGE and I think JP was throwing JB a lifeline if he would take it and stop now, but he is too greedy for that and will pay the piper many times over as will his cohorts and the Anthonys. JMHO but I am convinced it will happen.

  40. Posted by SusanD(VA) on February 16, 2011 at 5:14 am

    After the past couple of weeks with the new BAR investigation, the senseless motions and just for being a dumba$$ in general I have to give my vote to Jose “Juannie Cochrane” Baez.
    He may not be the biggest nut but he is certainly the dumbest. I love watching him get schooled by Judge Perry.

  41. Posted by Scamperoo on February 26, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    Um…I love this blog and I have read here for quite a while but I’m worried as you haven’t posted for a month 🙂 Just wanted to know that you are ok and real life is keeping you too busy, you are ok aren’t you 😦

  42. Does Jose Baez Shoot a Ball into His Pocket?

    In documents recently obtained only by this station, the ultra-secret strategy of the defense team of Casey Anthony is revealed. For those who harbored doubts of the wisdom of the defense team’s recent disregard for court orders and deadlines, they may rest assured a strategy to rival Hannibal crossing the Alps is in play.

    Our super confidential documents, which only we posses and no other station (tune into the 11:00pm broadcast with Tomy Popitune for more), also clears up how the defense was able to burn through so much money so quickly it was gone before the state announced their final intent to seek the death penalty.

    Included in the Top Secret packet of documents is a receipt for a special-order Magic 8 Ball. Many may remember this item as a favored childhood toy, but our investigation reveals it plays a much more serious role in the preparation for this trial by the defense. Not only do the specifications for this ball require the message “Baez Rules” in large white lettering around the middle, there are also special messages included on each side of the integral twenty-sided die which is the heart of the magic and mystique of this generations-old advice assistant. Estimated cost for this wonder of the industrial age, a mere $275,000.

    In a story which you will see break only on this station, we reveal all twenty special order messages, presumably authored by the lead defense attorney himself who we believe may seek the advice of this device as events unfold in this never ending drama. The ball may be designed to offer potential replies to media questions and court queries at a moment’s notice. Some of the messages may seem familiar.

    1) Stranger Did It
    2) [Insert Name] Did It
    3) Somebody Was Confused
    4) It’s A Conspiracy
    5) Worry About Your Rights, Too
    6) we’re Fighting For Justice
    7) We’re Fighting To Save A Life
    8) We’re Too Busy
    9) State Released More Discovery
    10) They Leaked It
    11) There’s No Evidence
    12) I Don’t Have It With Me
    13) It Wasn’t Late, You Were Early
    14) Ashton Wants Everything His Way
    15) It Could Be Exculpatory
    16) That Prejudices Us
    17) Traffic, Traffic, Traffic
    18) State’s Withholding Evidence
    19) We Don’t Have The Resources
    20) I Don’t Know Why I’m Here

    Breaking news breaks like a breakfast egg on EggTreeNews first!

  43. I’m sorry, I have no reason to believe that the defense’s Magic 8 ball works better than the one I had at 14 (which told me I would marry a Prince, live in a far off land surrounded by riches….or….marry the guy who ran the local liquor store and raise his 12 kids. Which one do you think was most likely and why should I believe Baez’s ball anymore than the one I had. I would however lay money on the fact that it’s the last hope that the Baez, the defense and Casey Anthony have. I jest to keep from crying over the mishandling and cold treatment of this child and her death by lawyers and those who profess to have loved her.

  44. Posted by Gahoundawg on March 6, 2011 at 6:01 am

    🙂
    I can’t believe you and Val left me off this list after bloggin about this Slam Dunk Case for years…
    (Good post as always egg… your good. Real good.

Comments are closed.

