On Common Decency

-Reality, Planet Earth

I can’t believe I actually have to say this, but in the interest of preserving common decency and rational thought, I’m forced to post the following:

I WILL NOT ALLOW MY BLOG TO BE A FORUM FOR HEARTLESS AND BRAINDEAD INTERNET TROLLS TO BLAME THE VICTIM IN THIS CASE, OR ANY OTHER CASE FOR THAT MATTER. 

No human being deserves to be murdered, and I will absolutely shut down and block any vile comments disparaging the victim. There is no excuse for slaughtering another human being. No sane person drives 1000 miles with an arsenal of weapons to play judge, jury and executioner with someone who lied and hurt their feelings. Someone playing with a full deck cuts their losses and recovers their dignity; they dont try and justify carving up another human being. If that were allowed, we would all be living in a bloodbath. 

So stop flooding my inbox with your troll garbage. This is the one and only time I will address this, because it’s sick rabble rousing nonsense. 

Now let me watch The Walking Dead in peace, because I DON’T LIKE WRITING IN THIS TONE OF VOICE. 

16 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ainsley on March 25, 2013 at 4:09 am

    I’m so glad to read a blog that is to the point and is human enough to point out the obvious. Facts are facts! Evidence is Evidence! Once a liar, always a liar!
    Anyone (including scary psychos who fake having BUAAAHHH – PTSD) who is evil enough to butcher another human being to death and then leave him there to rot for days deserves or has earned their own painful, brutal, terrifying exit from this Earth and then some. I don’t even know Travis Alexander, but my heart hurts for him and his family everyday since I have heard about this joke of a trial. That Jodi is called human decency and the ability to feel compassion (Ask your Nut job shrink what that means)
    for another human being besides ourself.
    You scare me and the new glasses totally scream psycho. Great choice at LensCrafters. CAN’T WAIT FOR THE DAY WHEN THEY FEED YOUR EVIL ASS YOUR LAST MEAL AND THOSE 3 WORDS OF JUSTICE ECHOING THROUGH THE THE HOLLOW DARK HALLS TO MEET YOUR MAKER – “DEAD WOMAN WALKING”
    Then and only then will there ever be justice for a what your pure evil willfully did – slaughter a human being who did not deserve it!

    • Thank you Ainsley! My exact sentiments except I would have thrown in a few swear words to get my point across. May she die a slow death.

  2. Posted by Elizabeth on March 25, 2013 at 6:41 am

    Jodie’s family must have found your blog. Those are the only ones whom I would imagine would defend her foggy behvavior.

  3. I tried to comment and support your post but,, alas, it deleted. This is the third time,, I am really appreciative of your posts, but, my comments are continually lost…This is my last attempt… Thanks Egg

    • Hey maxineme! 🙂 I dont know what happened to your other posts, but this one came up just fine. Sorry about that, and thank you for reading!

    • Max! My old friend! Remember me? I meant to say hi on the other posts of Egg. Good to see you again! 🙂

  4. Thanks Egg,, I was commenting on the idea of someone blasting your blog or blaming the victim… It is awful,, But, I want to beg you to not go away… You are a breath of fresh and fun truth air to otherwise very sad events. Travis did not deserve his outcome and I appreciate you writing your very great tributes to these victims…

    • No worries, Im not going anywhere. I just wanted to post to clarify what I will and will not allow. Ive found some really nasty comments directed at Travis in my inbox, that no human being with a shred of empathy could stomach writing. I just wanted to say that i wont give that a voice on my blog, is all.

  5. Egg, I want to thank you for your great posts that are beyond human compassion and really get to the heart of the topics with your humor. You are a peach, I commend you.
    Just ignore the trolls that try bring down the better people that give a rat’s ass and really know what the truth is. May they rot in hell too. Tell them to call me, we’ll have a talk. Bottom feeding low lives.
    I’m getting down off my soap box now.

  6. I hope my posting a link to your blog on a Travis support site didn’t bring in those nasty deluded trolls…so sorry if that is the case. I just want you to know the comments I got about your site were all positive- one said you say what we all think. I really enjoy your sense of humor!

    • No worries at all! 🙂 I think there will always be sociopathic trolls combing the web, just looking for any platform to disrupt and offend. The comments flooding my inbox were all directed at Travis and his grieving family, seemingly playing “blame the victim” for sport. Which is wrong on the most basic of human levels, so i just wanted to be clear that I dont allow that here.

      While Travis’ actions were at odds with his religious beliefs, and he probably lied to/ used Jodi, none of that provides her with a license to kill. Even if he was an abuser- which i dont believe for a microsecond- she lived 1000 miles away, and had NO obligation to even keep him in her life. If she felt abused, she should have stayed in Yreka and never spoken to him again. She already had an “out.” She wasnt living in his house, getting beaten everyday, and unable To leave, like so many REAL VICTIMS are. She was NOT a battered woman. This is just one more offensive lie shes spinning to save her own sorry a$$.

      • I totally agree- I was abused and got a restraining order and went into hiding. He still stalked me at work! No way would I try to see him EVER!!!

  7. Posted by Dhianna on March 27, 2013 at 9:59 am

    I have been watching this “so called” trial for the past weeks. I can not get over how this piece of S**t has turned everything around to where it is Travis’s fault! I hope she is found guilty and receive the DEATH penalty!!! Bless this family’s heart and may Travis REST IN PEACE!!!!

  8. This latest “expert” is describing the abuser and it sounds exactly like jodi.. and the victim fits like a glove to Travis… They said she came forward and asked to be an expert for them… I have to wonder,, was it the money, $350 an hour? was it the notoriety.. droning on and on with her asides about past clients??? or does she just like to play devil’s advocate…
    Hey, Hey CAROL!!!! It is very good to see you again, and you are still blogging ..How are the neighbors??? lol

  9. Posted by Jan on March 29, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    I love your posts! I was a fan during that person (thing) in Florida’s case (I hate even mentioning her name) you are awesome! It’s so depressing hearing about these sociopaths that don’t think twice about taking a human life, but are so upset when they get their feelings hurt ~ *boo-hoo*~. I stop by every now and then when I get really depressed thinking about these monsters, because I know you will put a smile on my face. I just want to say “thank you” for bringing some sunshine ito my life.

  10. Posted by Erin on April 10, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    I’m so glad you are back and commenting on the Hodi Arias trial! Missed you!

Comments are closed.

