So Jenny Must Have Loaned Nurmi That Bauhaus CD

-Bats in the Bell Tower, Arizona

Heavy D Nurmi was the one in time-out today. He grossed everyone out with his perverted cross exam of poor Deanna Reed and found himself in the doghouse. And as we all know, misery loves company, so naturally he joined Homecoming Queen contender Jenny in her dark emo-phase. They must have taken bong hits at her place last night, listening to Bauhaus while penning their collective woes in whiny poetry by the light of a candelabra. Nurmi obviously borrowed the CD and spent all night blasting it while in his dark place, because today he wore a pitch black suit and tie with a vampire-red shirt for his time-out session. So emo. 

Then Juan recalled the medical examiner to refute Stabby’s contention that the gunshot came first.  During his graphic testimony, Jenny posed her psycho My Twinn doll Jodi in a “sad” position and pulled the string that drops her head and makes her look like she’s crying behind curtains of hair. 

Then sophomore debate club captain Jenny jumped back on the horse and cross-examined the M.E., since Heavy D was melted into his barcalounger in a cloud of self pity and pot smoke. Jenny shrieked a few questions and did a few snaps in Z-formation, and then sat her stupid a$$ down, and then Juan rested his case. 

Juror #8 was dismissed for unknown reasons, leaving 15 staring at each other wondering who would be next. 

Court is in recess until Wednesday, when the Emo Kids will present their sur-rebuttal and squeeze this cash cow for all they can. 

113 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by gailie on April 25, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    OMG! ‘Emo’ is SO TRUE!!! Love this blog!… Spot on!!!

  2. Heard juror #8 was making disgusting faces at Porky D while he continued his perverted cross examination on Reed then today was dismissed. Ha!

  3. Posted by Francine on April 25, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    I heard he asked to leave due to work issues since this case has dragggggggged on for so long. That was 8. Who knows what really went on. I would be making faces to if I had to listen to Nurmi talk about sex.

  4. Posted by Francine on April 25, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    The judge I am sure would of dismissed him this morning before court even started if there was a issue with him. She would not of allowed him to sit through the hearing today.

  5. Where can I send you $? I want to encourage your bad behavior. Keep it up!

  6. Great blog!

  7. Stabby is sad because after next week she will be only wearing her orange jumpsuit! She made a comment about the orange jumpsuit after she was arrested. She was upset about her image! Love this blog!

  8. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 26, 2013 at 1:20 am

    10 BONUS points to Prosecutor Martinez for making Stabby “cry” one last time before closing arguments! The end of this trial cannot come soon enough….Stabby’s traumatic personality disorder is starting to stress me out.

    • Posted by Alita on April 26, 2013 at 7:50 am

      Stabby will surely cry on sentencing day 🙂

      • I hope Stabby will cry. I am so sick of Heavy D Nurmi and Bozo Willmott and Stabby laughing,smiling and smirking day in and day out. Heavy D needs to get back to representing child molesters and 3 hole wonders. He is such a big fat dirty pig.

  9. Posted by skeptical onlooker on April 26, 2013 at 1:56 am

    Jodi excercising her broken finger by squeezing her nose like a nerf ball. Had to hide behind her thin hair though..because no tears appeared. Her look of shock and dismay.when seeing the attorneys looking through the photos at side bar..dried up everything. Crinkle..crinkle.

    • Posted by JC on April 26, 2013 at 6:44 am

      Glad that I’m not the only one that sees that almost all the time when she ‘cries’ she is hiding her face in her hands or with her hair, and there are no tears on her face afterwards.
      Note to self: real tears would end up on the lower rim of your glasses, gather there and need to be wiped off because it would blur your sight.
      Notice that Stabby NEVER has to clean her glasses after she has ‘cried’.

      HER UPSET IS ONLY FOR HERSELF GETTING BUSTED. She hates the fact that the prosecution is exposing every single one of her lies.

      I also suspect that she uses the glasses for effect only. Can we ask for her prescription on those props?

      • Posted by Marnie Ginalick on April 26, 2013 at 10:06 am

        And those fingers have been bothering me a good while. While she was on the stand it was obvious all of her knuckles look quite large and pronounced (Seinfeld “Man Hands” episode comes to mind). The fingers on her right hand frequently assumed the “broken finger” position in my mind. I’ve reproduced the broken finger pose myself with little trouble and taken pictures for my own collection of exhibits. The hair, the hair, the hair….am sure there are lots of non-verbal intrepretations the DV expert ALV could give – or perhaps a true non-verbal behavior expert with some sense. Hiding behind the hair – flipping the hair – putting it behind one ear which looks sort of coy to me – all bring back memories of my mother telling me, “stop fooling with your hair!”

        • Posted by Ria on April 26, 2013 at 11:14 am

          I can’t get over the nose rubbing she does. She ends up looking like Rudolph. I read on another blog that someone needs to inform her tears come from your eyes, not your nose.

          • Posted by Marnie Paige on April 27, 2013 at 6:23 am

            So true. When I have a good cry the tears flow – for however loong – and THEN comes a significant blowing of my nose. If I were in such an emotionally charged spot as she is I’d have both hands over my eyes and my shoulders would heave. And knowing those horrific autopsy and crime scene photoes were beinig shown would make me vomit – regardless of if I was seated at the dependant’s table.

        • Posted by Lisa K on April 29, 2013 at 12:44 am

          Some women do use their hair as a type of veil to hide behind. But I seriously doubt that JA did so before this trial. She does so in an odd way. And she only does so when talking about TA’ dead body, never at other times. Her hair veil is used when she wants to hide from the jury. She doesn’t understand that doing so will not be looked upon kindly by the jury.

          • What bothers me about it is she’s trying to give the “false” impression she can’t bear to see the gruesome pics of what she did to him. But we all heard her practically beg Flores to show her those very pics during her interrogation, due to her “morbid curiosity.” IIRC, the jury has seen those interrogation tapes, right? So who does she think she’s fooling at this point? It’s all a terrible act.

          • Pinnochijodi also cannot resist taking a sneaky little peak at those pictures of her handiwork from behind her hair and pretend-crying. Any decent person would not want to see the gruesome thing she did to poor Travis, and would have terrible nightmares every night, (of which I wish upon her until the end of her days).

      • Posted by Jerrica on April 26, 2013 at 1:05 pm

        JC, didn’t you know JA is unique, only person I can think of where her ‘tears’ come out of her nose…WTH???

      • Posted by jenniferlyn on April 26, 2013 at 4:05 pm

        YES YES YES!! I SO badly wanted one of the jurors to ask how they are supposed to gauge her truthfulness in testimony if they can’t even see her face?!?

      • Posted by Left coast granny on April 27, 2013 at 9:52 pm

        JC, everything she does is for effect and she is very much encouraged by Wilma and Nurmi. Did you watch on HLN when Nurmi walked up to “console” Stabby after her crying fit to Martinez cross-exam? He whispered to her “stick with that” as he helped her off the witness stand. It wasn’t much of a whisper ’cause the mike caught it.

        • Posted by Marnie Paige on April 28, 2013 at 10:59 am

          All a disgusting act. Seems to me in my limited legal mind that if your story rings true – there would be no need for theatrics. The addition of theatrics to an untrue story only makes the story even less believable.

  10. Posted by Frieda on April 26, 2013 at 2:03 am

    Thsnk you wonderous EggTree!!! Nurmi
    needs to continue his time out for the new DV expert.
    You are the best way to follow this trial!

  11. I love reading your blog, you make me laugh awsome writing skilss thanks !!

  12. I wonder if ex juror #8 can say the stress of this circus trial drove him to drink? 😉
    No court until next Wednesday – what’s the excuse this time?

    • Posted by Ria on April 26, 2013 at 11:15 am

      LOL Jill, that is probably true! They said the trial is delay is due to “witness scheduling issues” but who knows.

  13. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 26, 2013 at 3:05 am

    I feel I’m among friends, so I can share:

    So, last Friday night I didn’t get much sleep, thus, Saturday morning was a little “foggy” at times..and while I was sitting at a red light, I saw blood on my hand (the cat scratched my leg that day, and it had started bleeding again) so OF COURSE my immediate reaction was “OMG WHICH EX-BOYFRIEND DID I KILL?!?” I was suddenly overcome with the urge to drive myself to MI for an inter- state booty call. (I don’t have any exes in AZ) I apparently felt the need to stop Home Depot first however, and while “I don’t remember” buying duct tape, a shovel, and some rope, I used my preferred customer card, so it must have been me. (every little discount helps, even when planning a mur…oops.self desfense case). Plus, they showed me surveillance footage, and I have to say “it looks like me”! Once the day warmed up to 60 degrees though, the detectives wouldn’t let me use my “fog” anymore. (damn it, what else did that fat b*stards’s book say gets you acquitted of murder?) My only option was to flirt with the officers by doing headstands until I could call Dr. Samuels collect, to see if he would simply EXPLAIN to the detectives that I was just stressed out, and I didn’t MEAN to kill, I HAD to, and if they put me in jail, I’m gonna be traumatized, and my borderline personality disorder will become a COMPLETE personality disorder, and THEN they’ll REALLY be sorry…

    • lol you have *it* down pact – too funny

    • Posted by Marnie Ginalick on April 26, 2013 at 5:26 am

      But will you sing us a Christmas carol from jail? Can’t wait to read your Tweets from there as well. Have you hired your defense team yet? I hear there’s a GREAT duo from AZ – don’t believe what you’ve read…they’re nationally infamous and have sweet nicknames of Huffalump and all American-girl-Homecoming-Queen.

      • Posted by jenniferlyn on April 26, 2013 at 6:38 am

        So many things to coordinate when you’re off to prison! lol When “no jury convicts” Stabby she can manage it all for me. I’d hold my breath in anticipation of that day, but I don’t look good on blue.

      • Posted by jenniferlyn on April 26, 2013 at 3:47 pm

        Crap. I can’t sing.

    • Posted by JC on April 26, 2013 at 6:39 am

      Ha-ha-ha-ha, love it!!!

    • Posted by This is what happens when a person talks too much on April 26, 2013 at 8:47 am

      LMFAO!!!!

    • Posted by Andrea on April 26, 2013 at 5:38 pm

      What did I ever do to be rewarded with this site? And now the Replies are just as tantalizing as the blog? Excuse me while I stand up and clap! Bravo!

    • Posted by Fay on April 29, 2013 at 7:50 pm

      That’s too funny!!!

  14. ❤ this Eggstraordinary blog. Certainly depicts the courtroom drama. Hoping stabby gets to feel the needle in her arm.

    ~ Justice for Travis and the Alexander Family ~

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on April 26, 2013 at 1:17 pm

      Wonder if it will “sting” like when she disassembled the razor and tried to kill herself.

  15. Posted by Danielle on April 26, 2013 at 5:29 am

    Hilarious! I love your blog~

  16. Posted by JANET TRAHAN on April 26, 2013 at 5:31 am

    I read in Facebook that no. 8 juror was arrested on a DUI and told the cops he was on the Jodi case, not sure.

  17. Posted by sharon on April 26, 2013 at 5:51 am

    Love to read your blog! I also laughed out loud at the Jodi nickname!

  18. Posted by roxy on April 26, 2013 at 6:15 am

    I love your writing 🙂

  19. Posted by Terri LaValle on April 26, 2013 at 6:38 am

    So they got their sur-rebuttal after all. How long is that going to take? More time wasted. They will take all day to question their “expert” and Juan will knock him out of the park in a matter of minutes. Hope it’s Willmot that does the questioning. Oh, and the worst potential nightmare of all is that Nurmi does the close. Can you imagine what that will be like? The judge wants the jury to have this case pronto so the defense doesn’t have much time to spare on their nonsense. .

    • Totally agree with your comment on the judge wanting to GET THIS DONE! It’s already cost the taxpayers $1.8M and by the time they finish it will hit the $2M mark. What a waste of taxpayers money!!!! BUT, if JA gets the DP, then it was ALL worth it!

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on April 26, 2013 at 1:22 pm

      I refuse to listen to the defense closing. Simply can’t tolerate either of them but the though of Tsunurmi pushes me over the edge. I’ll be out of town and upon returning will rely on Egg’s report of how things went. THAT is worth returning home for.

    • I hope you are right Terri, but alas, I heard on HLN today that it’s likeley that Wurmi will close since Wilma opened…(hope the jury sneaks some energy bars and No-doz in because it’s gonna be a lonnnnnnnnng night!!! (Maybe some 3-D glasses to at least make it interesting).

  20. Posted by mystree10 on April 26, 2013 at 7:08 am

    I love love love your blogs! This one just took the cake! LOL!!

  21. Posted by GBPL on April 26, 2013 at 7:15 am

    “My Twinn doll Jodi in a “sad” position and pulled the string that drops her head and makes her look like she’s crying behind curtains of hair…..”

    “Jenny shrieked a few questions and did a few snaps in Z-formation, and then sat her stupid a$$ down, and then Juan rested his case…..”

    Your dead on style of writing is out. of. control!!!! *snaps in Z-formation* ; )

    As I watched the recap last night, I couldn’t wait to hear your take on it… try as I might,..there is NO WAY i could come up with any descriptions as accurately as you do!!!

    absolutely LOOOOOOOVE it!!!

  22. Woo Hoo…Your blog is getting exposure on facebook support pages related to this case Eggy…Tis’ a terrible thing for folks to live in ignorance and deprive them of your talents!

    Thought that JM hit it out of the park yesterday… finishing up with the ME, Kevin Horn was nothing short of brilliant…especially leaving the jurors with the horrifying image to gel til next Wednesday of Travis with 9 “self defense” stab wounds IN THE BACK.

    Lawd forbid…Should Nurmi get the short straw and have to do closing arguments…

  23. Is it true that Willpot & Nurmoid filed another motion to have yet another witness added to the surrebuttal list? Was a subpoena really issued for Sheldon from the Big Bang Theory to testify about how the bullet could of been fired first, not pass through the brain and then land on top of the blood that was yet to be shed or did I just dream that?

    • Posted by Marnie Ginalick on April 26, 2013 at 10:14 am

      Oh man, Sheldon! Hilarious. I recall and epside when he defended himself for a traffic issue and ended up jailed for contempt. We can only hope for the same if he does in fact show up to testify this go round. I’m thinking possibly Howard. His could be the last words the jury hears – Lothario that he is – how everyone is wrong about Jodi.

  24. Posted by ericsmom427 on April 26, 2013 at 7:55 am

    I just had surgery and i can’t help but laugh and cry…. You are genius!!!

  25. WOW…. I cannot believe your use of words …. YOU ARE AMAZING AND SO TALENTED AND CREATIVE… LOVE THIS BLOG…. KEEP IT GOING

  26. Posted by Tricia on April 26, 2013 at 8:26 am

    Love this blog ~ Look forward to new ones every day ~ Thank you !

  27. Posted by Cdegiorgis on April 26, 2013 at 9:16 am

    I feel guilty laughing over such a serious situation, but your blog is hilarious and so spot-on. Keep up the good work and thank you for keeping us up-to-date.

  28. Posted by Ria on April 26, 2013 at 11:18 am

    Sadly, I actually did dream about the trial last night. I was washing Travis’ bedsheets for Jodi and they were all blood stained. Ugghhh, it was horrible:(

  29. As I like to call her, Sidebar Sally really thought she won that round with the M.E.; I really dont know if she knows how stupid she really is

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on April 27, 2013 at 10:39 pm

      LOL “Sidebar Sally”‘is too perfect! I guess if the only thing they’ll let you do without supervision (or a helmet) is try be a SEARS catalogue model (“or just look like one!”) do it like you mean it! Or Whiny Harpy Jenny could just be REALLY eager to put a courtroom between her and Stabby’s creepy-eyed stares. (that would be my first piece of business in her position)

  30. Thank you for your blogs, they’re so well written. I cringe when I look at Stabby’s large knuckled killer hands. She always rams a finger in her eye to try and produce tears. Numbnuts only likes to question witnesses when he can talk about sex. He makes me sick.

  31. Came across this blog by chance – hilarious. Have shared with my sister and best friend and we all read daily now.

    Jodi is a monster and I hope the jury is cheating and getting information that was excluded so there is not another Casey Anthony verdict.

  32. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 26, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    I love watching Stabby play “how much do the police REALLY know?”‘ with Det. Flores, but I would put down some SERIOUS CASH to watch Eggy interrogate her! (can you imagine the run on adult diapers that would occur if such an interview were to be scheduled?)

  33. Either way this blogger makes me laugh. Stabby is perfect!

  34. Posted by marcia fazekas on April 26, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    Any predictions as to where all players will go after trial is over? I bet “Dancing With the Stars will recruit Nurmi!’

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on April 27, 2013 at 6:31 am

      Can you imagine Jenny on “The Voice”? She certainly has an ear-splitting one that would be an attention-getter. Tsunurmi should be on “The Greatest Loser” – pun most definitely intended.

  35. WOW,, you are the best, Eggy… This case is very compelling because of the way the defense is dragging it out… The Nurmi only wants to talk weird sex acts.. and otherwise he wants to lay back and snooze…. If I was the x girlfriend, Deanna, I would have said,, these questions are none of your business,, I am not on trial, and I have not killed anyone, and my private life is just that…. my private life…..

  36. I truly believe it was jode that brought the weird stuff to the relationship.. She had been doing the weird stuff since age 14… I think she thought,, I ‘ve got something here that I am ok with, and I even like, and it will draw guys to me.. something that no other girl will do…. BTW, on my left hand I can do the same finger thing with the ring finger raised and twisted… it is just an hereditary thing….I used to have a big time showing it off in middle school..

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on April 27, 2013 at 6:47 am

      Agree. Stabby held nothing back in her attempts to snag Travis. Even when he gave her the brush-off she forged ahead with the fantasy. They “traded” cars and she cruised around in his like it was hers even though her testimony described her car as “much better” when Juan asked if she just wanted to “show off.” She cleaned his house and I’m sure the thoughts running through her mind were how the house was “hers.” Clean a boyfriend’s house? Forget it…I’d get a second job or volunteer for extra shifts at whatever restaurant she worked at. And cleaning that top closet shelf where she “knew” the gun was? Forget that too. A housekeeper would have to be a full time employee to get to those out of the way spots. Maybe she just enjoyed digging through his clothes looking for phone numbers written on napkins from other women. Enough sluething for my coffee-infused morning……..I need to get back to pure sarcasm and cynicism.

  37. Heavy D is a sex lawyer. His cases consist of adults who have molested children, rapes and so on. Maybe this is the reason his questions are so sexual and perverted.

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on April 27, 2013 at 6:54 am

      Yuck….And he defends these types? Maybe that’s where the idea of pedophilia came from in this trial. I believe in a defendant’s rights described by the Constitution BUT not when it comes to attorneys blatantly lying. How “debasing.” (Note: new word for my vocabularly after listing to the sex tape.)

      • When I first saw Heavy D Nurmi, I said gee he’s a weird looking dude. So I did a little investigating. Yep! found out his cases consist of defending all kinds sexual perverts. That’s exactly what I thought regarding pedophilia. Stabby could not have thought of this herself. Seems like this part of her testimony was an after thought. Police could not find the photo or anything else regarding this “debasing” statement. I hope I used this word right!!!

  38. Posted by patricia crabtree on April 27, 2013 at 9:42 am

    HI ALL,I think that they will let that fat pig give the closing.Why I say that is do to the fact they need a mistrial.What will happen is that he will put them all to sleep,then he will say mistrial they were not listening and my client was not given due process.

  39. Posted by Observer on April 27, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    Eggie, I love your blogs. I read them every day and read some of them over and over just to get a reprieve from this insane trial. You make me laugh until tears stream down my face because you write so intelligently and describe the characters and their actions so hilariously. I live in Mesa, AZ and I love how you describe the setting in the first line. Down the Rabbit Hole and 3 Red Mushrooms to the Left, Back Up the Rabbit Hole, 2nd Portal to Insanity, Theatre of the Absurd, Sweet Light of the Day, Bazarro, 10th Circle of Hell, Bats in the Bell Tower, Home Stretch, etc. Can’t wait to read your satire on the sub rebuttal and opening and closing statements.

  40. Marnie,, I agree.. She was nosy,, why else would she try to clean his house??? The only reason besides nosy, was…. this was going to be her house and she was playing house in it…..

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on April 28, 2013 at 11:08 am

      And she was showing him what a good wife she could be. Am surprised he never mentioned her preparing meals for him – baking her own bread – a pie in the oven – plates of cookies always at the ready – vintage aprons hanging around the kitchen – like an obedient Amish farm wife. All nothing but a total SCAM.

  41. Posted by michele on April 27, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    Love your blog. You’re so funny, and have nailed the characters. Can’t stop laughing.

  42. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 27, 2013 at 10:24 pm

    have to admit, I am incredibly confused by the testimony about the shelf in the closet Stabby claims she used to climb up and reach “Travis’” gun. (eye roll) It sounded like she said she ran to the end of the closet, and throughout the trial, I thought she was claiming the weapon was on the shelf above his hung up jeans, but there ISN’T a shelf to stand on below the jeans, so she had to be talking about stepping up on the shelves on the left with the shoes? (I knew I’d regret putting the trial on mute, damn you and your creepy cross examination, Nurmi!)

    BTW – if I die an unnatural death, making an autopsy necessary,… YES you can post the pics (why would it matter to me, I’ll be dead) but more importantly, send me to Dr. Horn! 🙂
    One of the onl Drs is this case that didn’t make an ass of himself, I will COME BACK from the dead for that man, wow! He is yummy!

  43. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 28, 2013 at 4:38 am

    This gal had to have spent many hours studying Jodi to get SO GOOD at imitating her so well….oh wait, that was the 18 friggen days she spent enjoying the sound of her own voice on the stand!
    “My paaain…..my paaaaaaaaaaain” ***giggle*** HYSTERICAL PARODY:

    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=UTUL6P6mQAg

    • Jenniferlyn, she does not say “My paaain” in response to the question: “Do you have any regrets for what you have done?” I initially thought the same, but my wife corrected me, what she is saying is “MY BAANNGS …. MY BAAANNNGGS”

  44. Posted by skyler1 on April 28, 2013 at 8:57 am

    Heeheeheee. Heavy D Nurmi. Bong hits. Psycho Twinn Doll. I love you and your writing 🙂

  45. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 28, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    We can only hope that such lunacy, often misidentified as “stupidity” in men, (especially when a “helpless” female bats her eyelashes at them while wearing a “USED AND ABUSED!” t-shirt (which can be purchased (not really) at: http://www.StabbysLIES.com in the following sizes: Bombshell, Bombshell + 5 years jailtime, Bombshell’s Jail Boo, (significantly larger than size Bombshell) and TsuNurm) is NOT perpetuated by the universe turning inside out as the jury screams “not guilty” & carries Stabby out of the courtroom on their shoulders. That would be sufficient enough to convince me that the Anti-Christ has INDEED come to begin the end of the world as we know it….

    • Posted by Marnie Paige on April 28, 2013 at 3:29 pm

      This is a good one! Great writing and creativity. Might even purchase one of those t-shirts – Tsunurmi size of course – as a future vintage/valuable/collectible. True insanity for sure but at least we have this forum to express our distaste in the form of pure sarcasm (not always) and cynisism (only sometimes). I feel like I’m in the midst of kindred spirits. Anti-Christ! Didn’t even think of that but who knows. She sure has tricked many with her sweet disposition and kindness – leaving groceries on one ex’s front porch – cleaning – who knows what other domestic duties she assumed.

      • Posted by jenniferlyn on April 28, 2013 at 5:26 pm

        I forgot to mention…it’s $2 extra if you want the huge pit stains included

  46. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 28, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    🙂

  47. I don’t know about anyone else, but I’m going to have to go through withdrawal when this trial is over. I want it to end but I don’t……..ugh. This week is the test since trial won’t start again until Wednesday and even my husband keeps asking me what am I going to do after this is over, all I can say is “start my life again”. I really HOPE I can!

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on April 29, 2013 at 1:52 am

      Ditto. Somehow I don’t see myself “enjoying” the coverage of FL v ZIMMERMAN anywhere near as much as this trial. They are ALL about the loss of a treasured relative, friend or neighbour, but IMO the attorneys will have to have 10 times the idiocy of Stabby, Harpy and the TsuNurmi combined to make that case ANYTHING but.just plain SAD.

  48. Posted by Laura Jeffreys on April 29, 2013 at 7:28 am

    Can’t stop laughing!

  49. Posted by Observer on April 29, 2013 at 10:10 am

    What I like about your parodies is they aren’t just funny, but they speak the truth. I love reading your parodies over and over because there is wisdom behind the satire. It makes me laugh.

    But it also makes me think about the ironies of the justice system. For the defense it is all about trying to wring sympathy out of the jurors by coaching the defendant to cry and dragging out the trial for four months so jurors drop off and they put more money in their coffers.

    But you said it with such creativity and humor:

    “Jenny posed her psycho My Twinn doll Jodi in a “sad” position and pulled the string that drops her head and makes her look like she’s crying behind curtains of hair.

    Juror # 8 was dismissed for unknown reasons, leaving 15 staring at each other wondering who would be next.

    Court is in recess until Wednesday when the Elmo Kids will present their sur-rebuttal and squeeze this cash cow for all they can.”

  50. Thank you for sharing that….you’re a good egg!
    My b-day is May 6th & the only gift I want is a Guilty of 1st Degree Murder verdict.
    I’ll be joinging you all in prayer every day until then.
    God Bless~

    • O/T, but the term “good egg” keeps making me think of thay scene in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, when Veruca Salt finally falls down the “bad egg” chute, and Willy Wonka turns to Charlie and says, “She was a baaaaad egg.”

      Let’s hope Stabby falls down that same chute in the near future.

  51. So I am running errands on my lunch hour. At a 4 way stop I wave the other driver to go through. As she does ,she gives me a cold stare (kinda “jodiesque”). As she passes I see her license plate and I swear to God, I almost freaked- it actually said
    “MS. WICKED”!!! I shook my head hard, to make sure I wasn’t hallucenating (sp). Getting weird in sunny Cali.

  52. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 30, 2013 at 5:14 am

    Could not agree MORE!! I’ve been on YouTube reviewing a lot of testimony that I missed because I either: fell asleep, wasn’t @ home to watch it, or was no longer capable of processing any more inane (and @ times not only as………slow………. as…………molasses, but also legitimately nauseating) questions from Ken “H.D.” (Tsu)Nurmi, and WOW was Stabby acting like an uppity little snot when being cross examined!! That smirk she had on her face, and the snippy comments she made, on top of her condescending tone of voice, …..I hope the jury took note of that. Hell, I hope the jurors remember the states’ case at all, it was so freaking long ago!
    T

  53. Posted by Sandy on April 30, 2013 at 7:30 am

    Absolutely love this blog! How refreshing to have some humor during this very frustrating trial.

  54. Posted by Earlene Kooms on May 1, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    Please ,don’t stop writing. You are great! I love this.

  55. Nurmi’s advertised specialty on his website is that of being an all time champ at defending people charged with sex crimes. And leave it to Nurmi – he’s managed to incorporate the words “sex crime” in his www address. Makes one wonder, don’t it.

Comments are closed.

