On a Serious Note

The following was posted on a Justice for Travis facebook page by his sister Tanisha, and I thought I would repost it here for anyone who hasn’t seen it:

Message from Tanisha Sorenson
To All the Supporters of Travis and our Family,
As the time is now near to verdict time our family needs your support more than ever now. You all have been true examples of Christ, very giving , caring, kind hearted, and loving. The support of all of you has been heartfelt and has brought many smiles to our families faces during these hard times. We will be forever grateful !
I know that the most important thing we can all continue doing is getting down on our knees and praying to the Lord that we will have Justice for Travis here on this earth. I know there will be Justice in the life to come in the eternities but I feel that the Lord will also have his hand in bringing Justice here on earth. Our Heavenly father hears our prayers and he will answer them.
The jury will get this case on Monday the 6th and that’s why I have a special request from all of you to join us as we pray and fast for the Jury, For our Family, For Travis, and For the Ultimate Justice in this case.My family and I will be fasting and praying on Sunday May 5th. I know from my own personal experience that the Lord has answered my prayers after I fasted, and that’s why I know if we all do it on Sunday the 5th , he will see that we all have faith in him and that Justice is what we want and I feel he will deliver as he touches the hearts of the Jurors.
We have all been brought together thru this horrible tragedy, we have all been touched by Travis and his inspiration as he was alive, by the things he did while he was alive, and by the people he helped and served while he was alive, and because of the Death of this amazing man , we all share the love, the loss, the hope, the sorrow, the life, the faith, the gratitude, the strength, the empathy, and the unity, together. May the Lord continued to bless all of you for all the strength and love you have shown our family.
Don’t be sad for Travis for he is happy, in a wonderful place doing the Lords work, he continues to teach, learn, serve, laugh, make others laugh, sing, and rejoice in happiness. He is with our Savior Jesus Christ, he is with us in our hearts and minds , and he will be with us as we get the Verdict of Guilty of first degree Murder and have Justice for him! Our family loves you all!! Our Heavenly Father loves you, and Travis loves you!!
Justice4Travis!!!

I will be fasting on Sunday 5/5 in support of Travis and the family, and hope that others will as well. I am a firm believer in the power of prayer (regardless of one’s faith), especially in large numbers. We are all in this together.

Strength in empathy,
Egg-O

95 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jazz on April 28, 2013 at 7:43 pm

    Me, too. Thanks for sharing, Eggy.

    • Posted by Donna on April 29, 2013 at 11:32 am

      Thanks for sharing and I for one will be fasting and praying with you and your family for speedy results from the jury.. May the Lord richly bless you and your family…

      • Posted by Renee on April 30, 2013 at 12:54 pm

        Although I am not a “believer” , I still plan on fasting in respect for the family. I hope with everything I have that this jury will do right by Travis and the Alexander Family. I don’t think I could bear another fiasco like the Anthony Verdict.

    • I will be fasting, and praying for the jury, Juan Martinez, and most of all your family. May the Grace of God ,be with you. R,I.P. Travis,

    • Posted by gerry ehrlich I on May 4, 2013 at 1:10 pm

      I am not a Christian but I will pray for u and ur family I hope this jury will bring back murder 1, premeditated

  2. Amen, yes I know the Lord hears our prayers, I feel Travis is here with us all that’s why I believe he’s won. I will continue in Prayer asking the Lord to be with the Jury.

  3. Posted by Robin on April 28, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    Thank you for posting Tanisha’s comment, Egg.

    I will be fasting too. I have so much respect and admiration for the Alexander family. I can’t imagine being that close to someone who brutally murdered my brother. Their tears break my heart. I pray every day for justice for Travis and his family. I pray JA is found guilty of Murder 1. There is no doubt in my mind it was premeditated murder. There is no remorse, no sorrow, no regret for murdering Travis, only for what she lost. The only tears she sheds are for herself. I hope she rots in hell.

    JUSTICE FOR TRAVIS!

  4. Posted by christine reynolds on April 28, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    Tanisha’s thoughts are so well expressed and heartfelt….I join you with my prayers on May 5.

  5. Posted by mystree10 on April 28, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    Praying and fasting May 5. Lighting candle in my church too.

  6. Thank you for posting this. I will pray that His will be done. I know what my will is and it doesn’t favor Jodi. This is a good family, a forgiving family and a family who has shown grace, dignity and a tremendous amount of strength and courage. May God be with you all and please know we will be with you!

  7. Why did it take so long to get this case to trial? Anyone know?

    • Posted by Robin on April 28, 2013 at 8:23 pm

      Defense team requesting repeated delays.

      • Posted by Lisa K on April 29, 2013 at 12:06 am

        And JA felt that trying to represent herself and submitting forged letters. A few lawyers left along the way as well.

        • Posted by Lisa K on April 29, 2013 at 12:11 am

          Sorry; part of my sentence didn’t make it from my noodle to my keyboard. My first sentece should have read “And JA felt that trying to represent herself and submitting forged letters to the court was a good idea.”

      • Thank you

    • Posted by Sheri on May 4, 2013 at 9:07 am

      It took so long to get to trial because it is a death penalty case! For instance, since there was intent to seek death, a motion had to be filed with aggravating factors…the defense then, within 180 days, had to file their response with mitigating circumstances. (This is just ONE piece of a million piece puzzle!!)

      If you get a chance, look at the court records and you will get a better understanding as to the “WHY” it took so long for this case to get to trial.

  8. Posted by Gigi on April 28, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    Thank you dear Egg-o for sharing Tanisha’s touching request. I’m in! And thanks for providing regular doses of your sly wit and humorous observations in the face of true evil, look forward to your blog every day.

    Here’s to Stabby and her motley crew going DOWN – finally – on May 6th!

  9. Egg, we are all blessed with you as our humor leader. Thank you.
    I should fast for a week or so, wouldn’t hurt my hips any.

  10. Posted by Monica Zender on April 28, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    Thanks for sharing! It’s good to know that the Alexander family feels all the love and support that is being sent their way! Let’s pray for Juan to deliver an amazing closing argument (as we know he will) and for the jury to see their way clear to true justice!

  11. Posted by mcgee on April 28, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    Dear Egg’ie, Thank you for sending this out in an email, I hadn’t seen it before! I don’t believe in a god but I do believe in a spiritual force, per the family’s wishes and adding to “the numbers in strength” I will be fasting and praying to the god that Travis and his family worship. Travis has an amazing family and I truly admire them 🙂 cheers to justice & vengeance!

  12. Posted by Sheyla on April 28, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    My family and I will be fasting too! Thanks Tanisha for allowing us to be partof your family. You and your family are amazing by displaying so much strenght, in a time such as this. Keep the faith and hold. Martinez is an amazing man with so much passion, and speaks very well for Travis, I believe in God for this Jury, that they will make the right verdict (MURDER 1). Stay strong and know that you are love. We look forward to seeing you in court this coming week. Be blessed. JUSTICE for TRAVIS

    From, Albuquerque supporter

  13. Posted by Tracy Davis on April 28, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    Thanks for your amazing humor and for posting this letter in your blog. I feel so badly for Travis’ family and for their loss. It would be an honor to do as Tanisha asks and fast and pray for the jury. Justice for Travis! Here’s to a first degree murder conviction!

  14. Posted by Maria Rigon on April 28, 2013 at 9:31 pm

    Tanisha, this is a no-brainer! On this holiday that we celebrate in our culture..”Cinco De Mayo” I will be proud to join you and your dear and loving family in solumn prayer and fast. God bless you and your family! Justice4TravisAlexander!!!!!!!!

  15. Posted by Andrea on April 28, 2013 at 9:32 pm

    You’re SUCH a good egg for posting this:)

  16. Thanks for posting. I love your blog. I will be joining in the fast for May 5th. May God bless their family!

  17. So sorry that Tanisha and family have had to suffer this degrading trial.

    • I am so sorry too. It is a shame the family had to hear fat, disgusting, perverted nose picking Nurmi continue his terrible assault on Travis Alexander.Today we had to watch Stabby laugh, smirk and mouth the word bulls…. This trial is as you stated degrading and strange. Nurmi and Willmott should stop practicing law, until they both learn how to question witnesses and act like professionals in court. I blame the judge for their shameful behavior. Stabby, drawing in court was ridiculous. I am praying this jury will do the right thing, premeditated murder nothing less.

  18. Thoughts are real things. I have kept TA’s family in my prayers since the beginning of this travesty and will be sending out positive thoughts every day until this ordeal is concluded. Strength, courage and love.

  19. Posted by Lisa K on April 29, 2013 at 12:28 am

    Thank you so much for sharing Tanisha’s message.

    While I am not a believer, I will light candles in memory of TA on Sunday and on Monday until the jury’s decision is made. I will hope in my own way that the jurors are wise and reasoned and that TA, his family and his friends receive the justice they so deserve.

    May the family find some closure as this trial ends. This has been brutal on them. JA’s sentence, what ever it will be, will never be enough to soothe the family, but I hope that once this trial and sentencing period are over, TA’s family will find their new normal … and some peace.

    • I am no religious nut (no, really! lol) but I cannot imagine having no belief in God. I pray that somehow he shows you He exists. You are a child of God, whether you believe or not. We are not some accidental existence. Look into the cosmos, the eyes of a child, the beauty of this world..only God could create such miracles.

  20. Posted by Marnie Paige on April 29, 2013 at 1:46 am

    I am honored as a Christian to become a part of a fasting and praying group effort on the behalf of Tanisha and her family. Her words show her strength and wisdom. I am also happy to be part of Egg and all who reply with both wit and seriousness. We can poke fun, laugh hysterically, use the written word with great talent and humor to help us cope with the horror of the loss of Travis.

  21. Posted by Dyna Geraghty. on April 29, 2013 at 6:15 am

    God is in control. RIP Travis.

  22. Posted by jenniw0530 on April 29, 2013 at 7:04 am

    Thank you for sharing that message.

    I so love your blog and your humor. I look forward to reading it everyday, but I needed the reminder that in the midst of all of this chaos there is a family that is grieving for the loss of their brother.

    I am honored to partner in prayer with those remembering the family/friends of Travis Alexander during this difficult time. I pray that God’s mercy that surpasses all human understanding will continue to comfort and guide those here on Earth. I cannot imagine the grief of losing a sibling, particularly in this horrific manner.

    That being said, I think it is unfathomable for most of us to accept the facts of this case, let alone the craziness that has come from the trial — humor is definitely a coping mechanism and I thank you so much for providing a humorous (and all too realistic) play-by-play while being mindful of the family’s need for justice.

  23. Posted by Fay on April 29, 2013 at 7:45 am

    Tanisha, thank you for sharing your heart. My family will stand in prayer and fasting on May 5. God is in control, not JA!!!

  24. Posted by Observer on April 29, 2013 at 7:57 am

    Thank you for posting Tanisha’s heartfelt request. I am honored as an LDS member to join the Travis Alexander family in the Prayer and Fast for Justice for Travis Sunday, May 5. I hope Justice for Travis seekers all over the world no matter what their beliefs join in and pray that God touch the hearts and minds of the jurors that they see the truth and give us justice for Travis. If we all join together, I have faith that God will hear us and we will get our first degree murder verdict.

  25. OK, forgive my stupidity but how do you fast? I know you dont eat but are drinks ok? Can someone explain how to properly fast? I have three small kids so I need energy. Could I drink energy drinks? Coffee? Please let me know. I am going to do this for the family and for Travis. I have followed the trial closely and cried my eyes out for Travis who, like me, had a crappy upbringing. He is an inspiration to many and I pray Justice is served and that woman pays for her evil deeds.

    • Posted by Observer on April 29, 2013 at 8:57 am

      Fasting usually means not eating and just drinking water. But there are many people who would endanger their health if they do not eat, like Diabetics and those who need to eat to get through the day. The fasting is not as important as the prayers and support for the Alexander family. Just the fact that you cried your eyes out for Travis means you empathize for this good human being who lost his life to evil.

      • Posted by Barbara Burgess on May 1, 2013 at 1:31 pm

        I am a diabetic, and sadly I cannot fast…but I will be praying –for justice for Travis to be served upon JA. I will be praying, too, for His family and friends that they have strength thru and beyond this trying time. Travis was a good man and he will be remembered as such! God Bless Juan Martinez during his closing argument, and for the fine work he has done to serve justice for Travis!

      • Bless you for your comment. Now I can fast!!

    • Posted by Fay on April 29, 2013 at 7:23 pm

      Sheyla, you do not have to fast from food but if you do drink water. I fast from food sometime or from television, radio, and sometimes from complaining about things for an hour or more and doing that time I pray, praise and give thanks to God. It’s a choice.

  26. Posted by Rose Alvey on April 29, 2013 at 8:38 am

    Such a beautiful letter!! Can you post (link) on Twitter please!

    Sent from my iPad

  27. So are we all praying for the death of someone or just for the conviction? Sorry, but I just find it weird to pray to a god to kill someone. Seems counter-productive to what’s already happened. So I’ll just send good messages to the Universe that Jodi be convicted of murder and leave it at that.

    • Posted by Ria on April 29, 2013 at 9:23 am

      The Alexander family wants prayers for justice for Travis here on earth. The punishment she receives is not up to us.

    • Posted by marcie on April 29, 2013 at 11:47 am

      I think the family is asking we join them in praying for the TRUTH to prevail. Jodi & her team have made monumental efforts to hide, cover up, and prevent the truth from ever seeing the light of day in that courtroom – building lie upon lie, from a foundation of NOTHING. They have suffered for months in silence as they’ve watched their brother be assassinated over & over again. The worst that can be said of a human being has been testified to, under oath, from the witness stand. And all of it – lies.

      The request was to pray for the jury, not for Jodi’s death. My specific prayers for the jury are for wisdom, common sense, and discernment. That there will be clarity in their communication, and that they will follow the law. But most of all, that they will see the truth so clearly presented by Juan Martinez.

      A juror asked Jodi “after all the lies you have told, why should we believe you now?” ~ I’m praying that juror hasn’t been excused, and isn’t an alternate.

      • Posted by jenniferlyn on April 29, 2013 at 3:23 pm

        Very well put. (points @ Marcie) What she said.

      • Posted by Sheyla on April 29, 2013 at 7:33 pm

        I want the jury to remember Jodi’s statements, during her interviews. Jodi’s quotes

        1. No jury will ever convict me, mark my words.
        2. If I killed Travis, I would beg for the DEATH PENALTY.

        If the jury remembers those two statememts along with all the other evidence
        they will mark her words with a GUILTY verdict and give her what she would beg for, the DEATH PENALTY. Because she did MURDER Travis!!!!!!

        Praying for 1 DEGREE MURDER.

  28. Posted by Erin on April 29, 2013 at 9:38 am

    Thank you for sharing! As we all await your daily humor of the courtroom antics displayed that day by the cast of characters in AZ, we cannot forget that an innocent man was brutally murdered, and is missed by so many people. I feel the more pictures and video’s that are shared by his friends, I get to know Travis and I think the world got to know Travis and that’s why so many people are passionate about this case.

    I will be thinking of Travis and he’s family this week, and know that Juan Martinez will get the job done! God bless everyone involved in this terrible tragedy.

  29. I am praying everyday for Justice for Travis. I am so sad that such a great soul was taken away from this world by someone so evil and inhuman. God bless Travis and his family and I pray our wishes will be granted next week in a very short deliverance time.
    Amen!

  30. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 29, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    Someone put together this incredible video, lots of Travis/family pics, but the ones with Travis superimposed with Martinez, Flores, and standing in the courtroom gave me chills. RIP TRAVIS.

    http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=pTQ9tpgXq8Y&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Ffeature%3Dplayer_embedded%26v%3DpTQ9tpgXq8Y

    • Posted by Jack on April 29, 2013 at 3:22 pm

      Thank you for the link. It was really done so well. The poor family of Travis you can see the great pain on their faces as the have to listen to the bs. I hope Jodi gets everything what’s coming to her.if not do life in prison without porkies.

    • Awesome video it brought tears to my eyes.

    • Posted by Sheyla on April 29, 2013 at 7:02 pm

      @jennifer…thanks for sharing the site for the video, it is amazing and of course like most got teary eyed. I believe we have all grown to love Travis and his family and we want Justice. I also believe God gave one of his greatest gifts for such a time as this and that gift is Martinez, he has represented Travis well, and I know he will make us proud during closing arguement, because he will once again be speaking for Travis.

      JUSTICE FOR TRAVIS……….

  31. Thank you for posting this…..you’re a good egg!
    My b-day is May 6 & the only gift I want is a GUILTY of 1st Degree murder verdict.
    I’ll be praying w/you all every day until then.
    God Bless~

    • Posted by Sheyla on April 29, 2013 at 6:40 pm

      Here’s an early Happy Birthday to you my friend. We as supporters of “Justice for Travis and the Alexander family, we sure hope you get the gift of GUILTY. We all will be celebrating your big day with you. Let’ keep the prayer chain going, i really belive God is going to honor our request. Have a wonderful evening and be prepared to shout from the rooftop how good God is. Much love, to our Alexander family.

      Albuquerque supporter

    • O/T, but the term “good egg” keeps making me think of thay scene in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, when Veruca Salt finally falls down the “bad egg” chute, and Willy Wonka turns to Charlie and says, “She was a baaaaad egg.”
      Let’s hope Stabby falls down that same chute in the near future.

      • Posted by marcie on April 30, 2013 at 2:10 pm

        Wow, when my little girl was like 5 or 6, I’d call her “Veruca” when she was being selfish or talking back. 🙂 Then I’d sing the Oooompa Looompa song. “oompa-loompa oompa-dee-doo, I’ve got a-noth-er puzzle for you…oompa loompa doopa dee-dee, if you are wise you’ll listen to me..”
        Hmmm, maybe an updated version is in order?
        Anyway, enjoy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LuIPe6hZT3k

        • She was a baaaaad egg…

          • Posted by jenniferlyn on April 30, 2013 at 9:29 pm

            SO PERFECT!! ! This is one of my all time favorite movies, but it MUST be.the original (esp now that “Charlie” from the updated version now plays Norman on “Bates Motel”)

            That aside, I feel blessed to have met so many truly “good eggs” here, as opposed to the rabid, hateful, RAGE filled people I have encountered elsewhere. (and I DON’T mean the everyday, average trial watchers, but the ones who will tell you to “f*ck off and die” without a second thought, simply because you disagree with them) Since the trial will finally be over soon,…I wanted to say thank you for all the giggles (from both the blog itself AND the clever replies) AND thank you for a place to share and discuss our feelings about this awful tragedy. A place to laugh hysterically (@ the blog AND the attorneys) or to cry our eyes out. (@ the crime scene & autopsy photos) I’ll bet Travis would be proud to know that even in death, he is doing something good by bringing us together.

            TY again

            Justice for Travis

        • Posted by Lisa Hood on May 1, 2013 at 1:59 pm

          I TOO WILL CONTINUE TO PRAY FOR JUSTICE FOR TRAVIS AND FOR THIS WONDEFUL FAMILY, THE AMAZING PROSECUTOR JUAN MARTINEZ AND I HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO DOUBT THAT GOD DOES AND WILL ANSWER OUR PRAYERS AND HE WILL ANSWER THIS ONE WITH A QUILTY OF 1st DEGREE MURDER OF THIS WONDERFUL MAN TAKEN HOME FAR TOO SOON. I WISH THAT I COULD HAVE KNOWN HIM, HE IS THE KIND OF PERSON I KNOW THAT I WOULD HAVE LOVED VERY MUCH. FASTING ALSO FOR THIS PRAYER TO BE ANSWERED. LOVE AND BLESSINGS TO THIS AWESOME FAMILY.

  32. Posted by Gene on April 29, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    Over 2 months ago, after learning about what had happened to Travis, I had a dream. I was in a large hall where a lot of people were mingling. Everyone had a connection with Travis and he was moving about communicating with them. In my case, it was a search for understanding and he was sharing understanding with me. I waited very briefly while he finished with some other people and then he came to me. He didn’t talk to me with a voice, only a communication in spirit from one wanting to seek and the other wanting to give. This transaction didn’t take very long. He came and went in a very brief period of time that satisfied us both and he moved on. What was left with me was his feelings and wellbeing. He didn’t communicate answers to details I’ve had in my mind. I’ve had to search those out for myself as far as understanding his life and death.
    What really left me in wonderment was how he felt so bad about how everything turned out. He was letting people there know that he felt his actions here on earth weren’t what he wished they would have been. He was holding on to some blame without blaming others. I felt warm and compassionate towards him because he was honest, caring, concerned, and shared this brief moment with me, who had no connection with him except through the trial and this dream. As he left me to go on to others, I was left with the impression from him that he had a lot of work to do to learn, communicate with others and to help them. He was emitting compassion and not seeking any whatsoever in return. Everyone there had great respect and admiration towards him for his character, status, and importance there. Feeling for sadness of him being murdered, were turned to sadness for him carrying some of the guilt and responsibility of what happened. Then I felt admiration for a man that wanted to go on and do all he could, not just to make up for it, but to help others, even to pass by me who was only looking for a little understanding from a man I never met, except in a dream. And his final feeling he left with me as he went off into a crowd was that he will be just fine, and he wanted everyone else to feel the same and not feel bad for him, although we all did anyway. I’ll be fasting and praying for this jury to do what is right and have Travis, God and his Spirit with them and for Travis’s family to endure and have closure to the tragic loss of what has to be God’s well loved sons.

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on April 29, 2013 at 4:58 pm

      From someone who’s never met Travis but through this trial, and the wonderful photos and words spoken with love and admiration by friends and family alike, it sounds like you DID get to meet Travis.

    • That’s a really profound dream, thank you so much for sharing that. About a month or so ago, I had a dream I was moving out of my current home, and had a group of friends helping me with the heavy furniture. At one point, i looked up and I saw Travis lifting a heavy chair on his own. I remember looking at him with a very curious expression on my face, and saying, “what are you doing here?” and he said very nicely, “I just really want to help. I know how heavy this is.” a shlrttime later, he had disappeared from my dream entirely, and I remember wondering where he went.

      When I analyze my dream next to yours, I’m left with the same sense that he wants to help “lift” the suffering and the heavy grief that’s been left behind. Thank you so much for sharing your dream.

    • Wow, Gene, thank you for sharing your dream. So profound, and the True meaning of GOD’s love, grace, and forgiveness. What a beautiful depiction of Travis in the afterlife. I believe that to be true 100%. Not gone, Just very busy teaching other souls in a different parallel. We aren’t remembered by what we did, But by all whose hearts we touched instead.

  33. I so believe in Jesus Christ…. and I will pray with all my might,,, I just cannot fast.. I have to eat every 20 minutes a few bites, except at night,,… I have a problem… but, I really, really want justice for Travis, and I pray for his family to have justice…. Thank you Egg

  34. Posted by olapv on April 29, 2013 at 6:54 pm

    Justice, Justice, Justice!!! Heavenly Justice for our Brother Travis Victor Alexander. In GOD we trust.

  35. Posted by katherine on April 29, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    Kind of strange, but I have been thinking of doing a fast as I do from time to time. Getting prepared with a juice fast and will be ready for Sunday. I will go until there is a verdict. It shouldn’t be long.

  36. Posted by Frieda on April 29, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    Dear Tanisha,

    As a Roman Catholic, I never fast on Sunday because it’s a “little Easter”, the day Christ rose, and is thus a day of celebrating success. We fast on Friday because that is the day of His crucifixion, when Christ gave up his flesh and his very life for us, so we follow His example in that way. We can pray all dayswithout ceasing, of course! And my family and I will pray indeed! We will pay for justice for your brother and to protect our society from such evil as Jodi via the death penalty. May she sincerely convert and show true remorse before her final hour but justice demands that she pay for it. It is so hard to pray for one’s enemies but they’re the most in need, so I’ve forced myself to say a Hail Mary or two once in a while for the Monster, mostly when I fill consumed with hatred of her (none of us want to be anything like her!). Revenge is His and His only, but just anger is allowable and even necessary for the good of society. Personally, I think she would need a full blown exorcism for an authentic conversion to ever begin to take place but without a person wanting one it would be useless and perhaps worse. One can see the demon in her eyes, as a great Catholic exorcist, Fr. Amorth, mentions about possessed people. With her occult past, I believe she let IT in willingly. No excuses for her, the monster! Anyway, hang in there through this time, and know that whatever happens, God allows it (even if He doesn’t like it),

    “Revenge not yourselves, my dearly beloved; but give place unto wrath, for it is written: Revenge is mine, I will repay, saith the Lord.”

    Death Penalty for Jody Arias!

  37. Posted by Cindy Lou on April 29, 2013 at 10:22 pm

    Strength and empathy, indeed Egg-O. I will be right there with you all in solidarity in prayer on May 5. Never followed a trial like this one before and to say this one has been an eye opener just doesn’t even begin to describe my impressions. I thought trials lasted about two weeks, and that real experts testify concisely and promptly. Actually didn’t know that folks regularly perjure themselves on the stand and get away with it. I could go on, but you guys wouldn’t be on this site if you didn’t feel the same way. Just wish more than anything Justice4Travis, and some kind of magic happens where nobody ever, ever, I mean ever tries to insult the integrity, intelligence, and the time of the court the way this dreadful woman and her pathetic concerts have, ever again. We can dream, right?

  38. Posted by LaRue on April 29, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    Yes! I will pray!

  39. All the beautiful replies here to Tanisha’s message have deeply impressed me. I too will be praying for the jurors on Sunday. This family has inspired me so much with their dignity and solidarity throughout this abomination of a trial. Thank God the family and Travis have Juan Martinez as their advocate!! Bless the Alexander family and give them strength to get through the rest of this trial to the verdict and sentencing. After that, may God grant them peace and love and serenity.

  40. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 30, 2013 at 2:47 am

    Indeed, forgiveness is one of the hardest lessons to learn, but.one of the MOST important:

    Forgiveness is not about forgetting. It is about letting go of another person’s throat……Forgiveness does not create a relationship. Unless people speak the truth about what they have done and change their mind and behavior, a relationship of trust is not possible. When you forgive someone you certainly release them from judgment, but without true change, no real relationship can be established………Forgiveness in no way requires that you trust the one you forgive. But should they finally confess and repent, you will discover a miracle in your own heart that allows you to reach out and begin to build between you a bridge of reconciliation………Forgiveness does not excuse anything………You may have to declare your forgiveness a hundred times the first day and the second day, but the third day will be less and each day after, until one day you will realize that you have forgiven completely. And then one day you will pray for his wholeness……”
    ― Wm. Paul Young

    • Posted by Tina on April 30, 2013 at 9:18 am

      Wm. Paul Young,
      You are so right! Thank you for spelling it out. Forgiveness is NOT easy, a lot if times. But it sure helps the forgiver heal.

  41. Posted by Tina on April 30, 2013 at 9:16 am

    Tanisha and family,
    I will be honored to join all of you in a day of prayer and fasting. I am so sorry that the Alexander family has had to endure such filth. I’m sorry for you loss. I suppose now, we all feel like we knew Travis. I know I do. Justice will prevail. She (I can’t bear to type her name) has lied her way to the justice she has earned; and it is well deserved.
    May the Lord continue to bless your families; watch over you; comfort you; and one day maybe even be able to allow you to forgive, as the Bible teaches us.
    Again, may God bless your families.

  42. Posted by jenniferlyn on April 30, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    Luckily 1 or 2 blind, deaf, or dumb jurors can have the “error of their ways” (or the error in their thought process, rather) “explained” to them by other jurors with more brain matter, as the the requirement for a unanimous decision makes the peer pressure inside that deliberation room10 times more intense than you would ever even see in a junior high locker room!! However, if you get more than 1 or 2 idjits (& someone may want to make certain they aren’t wearing a “USED AND ABUSED” tee-shirt under their clothes at this point) who refuse to see the light (aka: the TRUTH) or they are blind, deaf AND dumb….well, then we’re SCREWED.

    For Travis’ family, I pray this doesn’t happen. For justice for Travis, I pray this doesn’t happen. For my faith and belief in the American legal system, I PRAY THIS DOESN’T HAPPEN.

    Justice for Travis.

  43. Posted by Mrs C on May 1, 2013 at 1:16 pm

    What a beautiful message, from a beautiful family. Praying!

  44. Posted by Admin 1 on the State vs Jodi FB Page on May 2, 2013 at 3:50 am

    This message was posted on this page by Tanisha.

    https://www.facebook.com/Justice4Travis

    The Justice for Travis page copied and pasted it from my page.

    I used to post your blog on the State page, so you get more readers, but will refrain from doing so in future.

    Admin1

    • I certainly meant no harm; I merely wanted to help spread Tanisha’s message of a prayer request. If you wanna put me in the dunk tank for missing the original source of the quote, that’s your choice. But I would think getting the word out of a prayer request would be the most important factor in the overall equation.
      Peace,
      Eggo

    • To admin state vs Jodi: This is about the Alexanders, not about a power play of ‘blog’ admins. For shame. Everyone’s sites have been so full of care for Travis and his family and they have all shared a multitude of info and pictures from and for the family! Your attention seeking is pathetic. This is a time to pray and fast for justice. I think you need to apologize to all for bringing this to THIS post.
      (Dear posters..sorry if I offend anyone with my post.)

      • No offense taken. The Comment struck me as incredibly petty and selfish, and totally counterproductive to the whole point of a prayer request: to reach as many people as possible, to support the family of a murder victim during verdict watch. I can’t speak for the Alexanders, but if I was in their shoes, I would likely want the message to reach as many eyes and ears as possible. A prayer request isn’t about what blogger posted what first and where, and quite frankly I would be ashamed making it all about me.

        But that’s just me.

    • Posted by Linda Webber on May 6, 2013 at 4:59 pm

      admin 1 for State vs. Jodi FB page. I can’t believe you dared write this to eggie after I reported Jerry Roper cutting and pasting one of eggie’s whole articles into your comment section and you did not remove it or block him. You know full well he copied it since I posted the link to the article and it was deleted.

      • Hold up… Admin1 posted this here AFTER they were made aware of the plagiarism happening on their own page?
        😯 CRICKETS 😯
        FASCINATING.
        Selfish hypocrisy at its absolute finest.
        With a chaser of narcissism, to boot.

        • Posted by Linda Webber on May 6, 2013 at 9:39 pm

          It was early last week, definitely before may 2. It was right before they posted the last link to your blog. (That is now gone) What the guy posted as his was
          the ” bat…st crazy one. Another person recognized it too so I found your posting and provided a link to it and then messaged the admin and replied in the comment string about him using your stuff. I wish I could tell you the exact one but I deleted the message string on my FB page. It just angered me because I have so enjoyed your blog and your writing is so unique and they left his and deleted my link and when I told them they just responded “oh my” but did not rectify it. I actually didn’t read their comment before today.

    • FYI – I only knew about the family’s request for fasting and prayers on May 5th due to this blog…so the next post about this matter should be thank you and apologies to EggTreeNews

      • As well as an apology to Travis’ family, for presuming that they (and they alone) own the rights to an OPEN PRAYER REQUEST by the grieving family of a murder victim. And then to have the audacity to come here waving their finger at me about it, knowing FULL WELL they were allowing outright copyright infringement of MY BLOG on their site. What an absolute joke.

        You should be humiliated, Admin1. You make me sick.

        • Posted by Lisa Hood on May 7, 2013 at 8:59 am

          Egg, I completely agree with you and whatever that entire situation regarding the admin is ridiculous. Your writing is just incredible and very sensitive to the family and Travis in mind when writing it. The more people that know the more prayers, all the better for those who wish and pray with the Alexander family for a just a speedy verdict. Just needed to share and VENT….thanks again egg you rock.

  45. Posted by tricia weber on May 4, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    Tanisha and family,
    I will fast and pray Sunday May 5th for you. I have recieved a beautiful thank you from Samantha. Your family continues to inspire and impress me. I pray on my knees for you and justice to be served!

  46. Posted by Chris West Palm Beach on May 4, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    Prayers for Justice & Peace on Sunday May 5th.
    In death,Travis has brought an army together to lift up his family and friends.

  47. Posted by C.M.F. on May 5, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    Will continue to keep you all in prayer. Justice for Travis is Almost here. Jesus say’s says ask anything in my name it shall be given. I ask for justice, & to comfort the Family & continue to give them STRENGTH. IN JESUS NAME. AMEN

Comments are closed.

