EggTree Bar Open Early Today

-ThisIsIt, Arizona

The bar is open, guys. The verdict is in, and will be read at 1:30 Pacific time. Kill your nerves with a refreshing libation. There are also cocktail bowls of Ativan and Xanax just in case your shoulders are tense and your stomach is in knots.

We’re all in this together.

Discuss away…

171 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by staceychris on May 8, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    Stomach in knots, mt 3 day headache has now amped up in intensity and we can’t get to this fast enough for me. Feel like I’m gonna be sick and praying for Murder 1

    • Posted by Gretchen on May 8, 2013 at 12:36 pm

      Hang in there Staceychris, I believe we are all feeling that way. Trusting God for Murder 1 all the way. Luv u my egg friend!!!!!!! JUSTICE for TRAVIS and his family….

    • I know the feeling! I made a nice strong margarita to be prepared for anything. I neglected to mention, for those of you who dont drink alcohol, I have a soothing blend of chamomile tea to offer. Homegrown!!

      • Posted by Gretchen on May 8, 2013 at 1:10 pm

        Going home after work this afternoon and hopefuuly EXHALE after hearing the Murder 1 verdict. Justice for Travis!!!!!! Group hug to all of U.

      • Posted by Mandy on May 8, 2013 at 3:55 pm

        Time for a Juan Martini !!!!! Been drinking way too many of them during this trial. It has been really tough to hold out to 5 pm. Still not yet 4 pm here in Arizona, but what the heck. Time to celebrate.

        Love your blog 🙂

    • Posted by emmaar on May 8, 2013 at 2:52 pm

      and murder 1 it is!!

  2. Posted by Diane on May 8, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    Oh God ..Please let it be guilty in the first degree

  3. Posted by Diane on May 8, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    Same here and I won;t be home at 430 as I have to pick up my kid …my husband is going to call . My other son has been calling home every few hours asking if there is a verdict

  4. Can’t think of anywhere I’d rather be. Give it to me!!! Waiting nervously. Thank you Egg’ie can’t wait to see what you have up your sleeve. No matter the verdict you’ll have something to calm us all!

  5. I’m so very confident in this 1st degree murder conviction. There’s nothing but her words to dispute it. There will be victory for Travis and his family.

  6. Posted by Suzanne on May 8, 2013 at 12:35 pm

    I LOVE you, EggTree! We could Never have made it through this trial without you. Thank you for each & every post, laugh, and smile! You Rock!!!

  7. Murder 1

  8. You are not KIDDING!

  9. Let us pray for murder 1…DP/LWOP…

    • Posted by Robin on May 8, 2013 at 1:07 pm

      I think LWOP. Seldom do jurors sentence women to death. I hope I’m wrong, I want her on death row with extremely limited contact with the outside world.

  10. I should say the same….it’s been a relief to come here for some comic wisdom that we so desperately needed! You are totally awesome!

  11. Posted by Diane on May 8, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    I started following Egg during the douchebag anthony case and missed her so much after it was over .

  12. Posted by Robin on May 8, 2013 at 12:44 pm

    I woke up this morning, turned to my husband and told him, we’re going to have GUILTY Murder 1 today! I feel it in my being.

  13. Posted by Lulu's Mom on May 8, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    Please let this be M1…..this verdict is more than a person getting their rightful punishment. It is a strong indication of the American peoples’ respect for human life, moral character and doing the right thing no matter how hard it is to do.

  14. Posted by Robin on May 8, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    Egg, please pass me a raspberry margarita, I need it!

  15. Posted by Gretchen on May 8, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    I have had a candle lite on my desk for Travis and his family during work hrs. since the jury took over the case, which means I have been praying on the hour for God to show himself might and strong. I pray that he has answered our prayers for a Murder 1 conviction. I know all things are according to God”s will, but God tells us in Phil. 4:6, to make our request known, and I know many across this country and abroad has been making our request for again MURDER 1. Today would have been my now deceased son 29th Birthday, he died when he was two years old, and this will be a great day to have Justice for Travis and get me out of this funk…..But one blessed things, he and Travis is together watching over us.

    Love U, my fellow eggers

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:10 pm

      Amen, sister 🙂

      • Posted by Gretchen on May 8, 2013 at 2:30 pm

        Jennifer, I believe this comes a few days after your Birthday. But you still go ahead and celebrate, because the VICTORY has been WON!!!!! Hope you had a wonderful b-day anyway.

        Luv U, Sister

  16. I came across this website following this trial, you are truly one of the wittiest, smartest bloggers I’ve read. Your comic relief during such a tragedy has made this a little easier to bear, you rock, Justice for Travis, may that she devil rot in hell.

  17. Egg! I didn’t even see your new post!!! ahhhhhhhhaaaaaa!!! I can’t stand it!!!
    Let’s all hold hands…..
    Justice for Travis

  18. Posted by Valerie on May 8, 2013 at 12:54 pm

    Oh God, HLN is giving us a tag team of Nancy Grace and Jane Velez Mitchell. An assault to the senses.

  19. Posted by PA Valley Girl on May 8, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    Praying with the rest of you! Will be enroute home from work at that time but (!!!) the DJ on our local rock station said he will announce the verdict when it comes in.

    Right now I feel as though my head is about to explode!

    • PA, what are ya drinking? I’m the in house bar keep. 🙂

      • Posted by PA Valley Girl on May 8, 2013 at 1:09 pm

        Oh, Carol, just a cold beer handed to me as I walk in the front door would be wonderful…bless you!!!

        Meanwhile, no drinking and driving!!!

        • Posted by PA Valley Girl on May 8, 2013 at 1:13 pm

          And how awesome is that…that a radio station from PA has also been following this case?!?

  20. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:06 pm

    Knowing what those jurors had to see in the autopsy photos, (you can see them on some sites…..he was literally butchered) there is just no way to wrap my brain around anything but Murder in the 1st. I’m sure Juan can prove that it was a heinous and cruel way to die, but her parents on tape talking about how she ‘s always been a freak will be used extensively by the Brain Trust + 1.

    25 minutes!!!!!!! Someone have a drink for me (& i’ll have a smoke for you!) TY 🙂

    • Gottcha jenni!! I can’t stand it!!!

      • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:29 pm

        Seriously, horrifying. On one site, to get to where you can comment/chat, you have to start at the pictures. I’m relatively OK until I see the face pics. Cannot handle those, so of course when I try to scroll past them, they’re inevitably the ones I land on. Stomach turning.

  21. Posted by Jerry Lee Lewis on May 8, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    Since our little Princess just ignores things that she doesn’t care to hear and pretends they’re not happening, I’m predicting as the verdict is read she go all RHOA Kenya Moore and bust into “I’m Gone With The Fabulous! Now Twirl, Twirl, Twirl!” and begin twirling around the courtroom. The we can see just how good that shock vest she wears works.

    Jenny will sit there rolling her eyes with that “Can you believe dis shit?!” on her face we’ve all grown to know and hate. She will of course get huffy and say “May we Approach?” JSS will finally tell her what we’ve all wanted to say: “Catch Fire, Bitch!” ala “Married to Medicine.” And Heavy D will scream “THANK YOU JESUS! HEAVY D OUT!”

  22. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:12 pm

    Should the jury send Stabby the way of CA & OJ (and we hear the earth crack open with an “audible” WTF from the middle of the planet!) It’s lucky for all the looky-loos at the courthouse that “Tra-vis” has 2 syllables (a’la Caylee) and will make a fine chant.

  23. Fat Donavan said JoDie is ready for anything. LOLOLOL!!!! She’s full of chit too!

  24. Posted by Valerie on May 8, 2013 at 1:18 pm

    Egg,,

    So glad to have found this site. It feels like we are a support group for Travis.
    Praying this jury gets it right.

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:33 pm

      I know, right? A way to laugh during a trial for horrifying crime. I’m sure the Trayvon Martin case will be the same….supposed to start mid June. Regardless, Eggie will keep us well updated on all the “important facts”! 😉

  25. COME ON!!!!!!!!! AGH!!!!!

    • I have a therapeutic massage chair in the corner of the treehouse bar, Cakeroll, if you wanna relax! Its right there, next to the piano. I’ll play a soothing tone while it works out your kinks. 🙂

  26. Hello Everyone,
    Not long now…all I can think of is Tavis’s family. How they must be feeling…I’ve been trying to stay busy the last couple of days and avoiding HLN like the plague. Thanks for the link upstairs Carol, tuning in momentarily.
    Fingers, toes and eyes crossed.
    {{{{{Hugs to all of you.}}}}}

    • red, you’re welcome! Anything’s better than HLN.
      They’ve got the whole hanging crew outside. Hang the bitch!!! NOW!!!!

  27. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:23 pm

    I can’t remember if I was this nervous the day “Evil Incarnate: The FLORIDA Chronicles” was acquitted, (& living on the west coast, I had to get up @ the buttcrack of dawn to watch it) but right now I’m so nervous you’d think it was ME being convicted!! (only allowing myself positive thoughts….and I haven’t even seen/heard/read “The Secret”! 🙂 )
    Yep, I’m pretty positive I’m going to throw something if she doesn’t get 1st degree. Perhaps I should put away the sharp and/or heavy stuff.

    LOL =^.,.^= kitty is asleep, has no idea I’m about to rock his world! (Cuz I’ll scream regardless)

    • yes, just leave pillows out to throw, if need be.
      5 MINUTES!!!!

    • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 1:40 pm

      I didn’t even bother to watch the CA trial because I thought it was a slam dunk. I told my hubby Nah, not worth it, she’s so guilty. So much for that!!!

  28. Fat ass mom and twin, just arrived with grandma. WTF?!

  29. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    QUICK, EVERYONE HOLD HANDS & PRAY……..

  30. Posted by Tonya Brown on May 8, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    I’m going to need a drink after this.
    Praying for the jurors , the Alexander family and friends.
    And Eggy, huge thank you for your blog!
    Days I couldn’t even stomach watching the trial, I came here for your wit & intelligence!

  31. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    And here I sat for the last 45 minutes refreshing the old post, while sucking back my 3rd Corona Light, wondering why nobody was posting!!!

  32. WTH?!!!!!!

  33. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    Stabby has family and……..her ex-celly “Donovan”. It should be very clear what kind of person “The T-Dogg” was based on the fact that “his” side of the courtroom is overflowing. Predators and perverts take note!

  34. Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    Thanks Ria for directing me to the new post!! Essh! lol

    I’ve got very little time left JUDGE!!! GET IT GOING!!!!

  35. attorneys in court room now…..

  36. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    Court starting late?

    JODI: “no, i’m NOT GOING. NOOOO, you CAN’T MAKE MEEEEE!!!”

    Now we know why!

  37. Drag the bitch out and let’s get this party started already!!

  38. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 1:47 pm

    Ohhhhhhhhh My gosh, Stabby is SMILING!

  39. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 1:47 pm

    I’m having a panic attack, why is she so calm?

  40. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:47 pm

    She looks more engaged than during Juan’s closing, she must be “SUPER ALERT”!

  41. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:48 pm

    Fingers AND toes, people!!!

  42. Posted by Tonya Brown on May 8, 2013 at 1:48 pm

    Lol Ria! I think I’ll help myself to the valium now!

  43. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    Yes!!!

  44. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 1:50 pm

    HALLELUJAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  45. Posted by Mags on May 8, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    Pop goes my champagne!!!

  46. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    For Travis and his family, we.thank you for your service.

    And in CAROL’s words…”as the bowl swirls”…..

  47. Posted by Tonya Brown on May 8, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    Thank you Lord!

  48. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    They’ll prob STILL yell “justice for Travis” anyway!

  49. Posted by Lynn on May 8, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    Thank you God.

  50. GLORY BE!!! THEY GOT IT RIGHT!!! YEAAAHHHHHHHH!!!! WOOO HOOO!!!!

  51. Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    this next part will be torture for the family…hearing how he suffered, but at least they can rest tonight!

  52. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    Now there will be GREAT fodder for Eggie to report about the way only SHE can! I feel like I won the lottery. LOL my Dad’s watched me follow this trial and he came up and high-fived me after the verdict. (He saw the pictures!)

    I can’t get behind praying foe her death somehow…..

  53. DRINKS ON THE HOUSE!!!! 😀

    • Hells yes!!!!! You know, when I was a kid, and we would stay over at my grandparents house, we would often watch shows like Matlock, or other courtroom dramas. And at the end, the ceiminal was always found guilty, and my sweet grandma (May she rest in peace) would always turn to us after the verdict and say, “You see kids, crime NEVER pays!” Well, immediately after today’s verdict, my beloved mom called, and the first words out of her mouth were, “It’s like my mom always said, crime NEVER pays.”

      I love you mommy!!

  54. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    Hmmm wonder what Stabby will “tweet” tonight?!?!?

    Guilty of first degree murder. Suck on THAT you murdering b*tch!

  55. Posted by Gretchen on May 8, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    Thank you, LORD!!!!!!!!

  56. Posted by Tonya Brown on May 8, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    Anyone wanna take bets on how long it will take the psycho to start hollering about being abused/raped while behind bars?
    Hey, that will give Heavy D another case for his seX files 🙂

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:05 pm

      Oh it’s an absolute given that she’ll try to use what’s left of her looks to get stuff in prison. YUP, PRISON STABBY!! NO MORE COUNTY JAIL FOR YOU !!!!

    • I just cant wait for her to start insulting the jury on Twitter; you know, the panel that still has the power to put her to death…

      • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:22 pm

        You think that will occur to her? If she does, I hope at least.one juror ignores the ever present “admonition” and gets to see them & then without using the info in deliberations, talks them all into the DP. (Then tells them AFTER sentencing)

  57. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:00 pm

    I still do NOT get the theory of the felony murder part, it seemed ridiculous!

    • Posted by hikenrun on May 8, 2013 at 5:40 pm

      In Arizona you commit felony murder if someone is killed either immediately following or during the course of committing another crime such as burglary. Burglary is committed when you unlawfully remain in someone’s home with intent to commit a felony or theft (paraphrased). Contrary to popular belief, theft is not required to commit burglary. Once she stabbed him (or shot him), she was no longer lawfully in his home. She then killed him, thus committing felony murder. If she also premeditated the murder, which I believe she did, she then committed 1st degree under both charges. That is my understanding anyway…

  58. Well now I am ready for that margarita! Thankfully Arizona jurors got it right! Sure there is more to come with the sentencing but I am now more confident about the justice system. Thanks Eggie for making the waiting less stressful! 🙂

    • gottcha peony!!! 😀
      Justice for Travis!!!!!

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:06 pm

      Ditto….laughter is good for the soul! TY EGG!

    • Heres that margarita, my friend!!! Did you see Stabbys face? She couldnt believe she hadnt convinced them.

      • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:18 pm

        Jodi:

        “………..but, but…(sputtering) but I said I was ABUSED DAMN IT, didn’t anyone LISTEN?…(pause)……oh, evidence?….yeah, but I’m PRETTY too!!”

  59. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    Haha. that “jodi did nothing wrong” website Must.Be.Thrilled.

    Hee hee….. 🙂

    awwwww jenny cried. Let me get you a….nope, got NUTHIN.

  60. Posted by Mo Mo MIssouri on May 8, 2013 at 2:05 pm

    Yay

  61. On abc15, they are going to try to talk to fat mom, fat twin and grandma. This should be good.

  62. Patch looked like she was going to eat her bottom lip, tough.
    They didn’t show Heavy, rats.

  63. Posted by LaRue on May 8, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    Travis Alexander must be smiling!

  64. Why didn’t they make the butcher stand up and really take it? grrrrrrr

  65. Thank you Dear God in Heaven for the justice served to that family today! Peace be with you all!

  66. Did you see her ask Patch, what do you think it’ll be? death, you bitch, death!!!

    • Posted by Valerie on May 8, 2013 at 2:21 pm

      I think she asked who the foreman was. Why would that matter unless she was working someone on the jury. That she would even think of that when she might be getting a death sentence is BPD thinking. Thank you Janeen DeMarte.

  67. 1:53 PM: “#jodiarias mother crying hard…aunt is consoling her,” tweeted @maryellenabc15.

    1:53 PM: “#jodiarias alternate jurors sitting with main jurors. Penalty phase includes aggravation phase tomorrow @ 1 pm,” tweeted @maryellenabc15.

    1:50 PM: “#jodiarias grandmother shaking her head no…as #travisalexander family let out a sigh of relief..along with dismissed juror,” tweeted @maryellenabc15.

    Read more: http://www.abc15.com/dpp/news/region_phoenix_metro/central_phoenix/jodi-arias-verdict-live-blog-jury-reaches-verdict-in-phoenix-murder-trial#ixzz2SjosOtJ9

    • Posted by gailie on May 11, 2013 at 9:55 pm

      Carol – if you’re still reading this – where you posted thata dismissed juror was shaking their head…?… was this the woman with multi colored hair?… does anyone know?

      • Posted by Lisa Hood on May 12, 2013 at 8:56 am

        No Gailie it was the man who was dismissed juror #8 who shook his head, but later talked to the people on Dr. Drew and stated he expected this to be the verdict although none of the case was discussed amongst the jurors

  68. THANK YOU GOD!!! Just announced the Alexander Family is filing a wrongful death suit in Civil Court. God Bless and thank you Juan Martinez!!!!

  69. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:15 pm

    The civil case begins!

    Wait he said sentencing will “prob be a couple weeks”??? REALLY?
    Also, which sister is the young blonde? (carbon copy of her older brunette sister?)

  70. Posted by Valerie on May 8, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    Tears of joy! Drinking now, only wish I had champagne.

  71. family will be filing a civil wrong full death suit soon. abc15 Good!!!

  72. Posted by Beans on May 8, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    “Mark my words” hah!

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:29 pm

      Teeheee, one of the jurors must not have watched “Inside Edition”, but OH WAIT they still heard her words in court. Her attorneys must have just LOVED her “media whoring” pre “abuse” claims

      Geez they have a phase separate from the actual DP part?

  73. Posted by Gretchen on May 8, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    As Nancy Grace would say “Good Night My Friend”. We love you Travis, now you can truly rest in Peace. Peace and blessing to the family and friends.

    Luv u Eggers.

  74. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    Wow, to see all of T’s family and friends crying @the verdict and looking RIGHT AT THE CAMERA…powerful.

  75. Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 2:32 pm

    Someone please convince me they won’t give her life w/parole in 25 yrs!!!

    Travis doesn’t have a life anymore because of HER actions, so until technology can bring Travis back to live his life, she does NOT deserve a chance to start over at 58!

    • Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 2:44 pm

      I think it will be 3 life sentences for the 3 x’s overkill that she rendered to Travis

      • Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 2:59 pm

        That should be 4 x’s over!..the 3 overkills in the actual murder and then she slaughtered him all over again in the courtroom by claiming he abused her and being a pediophile..

  76. Posted by Lee Wright on May 8, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    Thank God the jury got it right, there was Justice for Travis…. thank you to Juan Martinez and Det. Flores for being the voice of this wonderful young man whose life was so tragically taken from him in such a terrible way…. I am so happy for Travis’s family and I feel bad for Jodi’s family, how awful for them to have to live with for the rest of their lives, but justice has been done.

  77. My heart breaks for them, as nothing will bring Travis back, but at least they have earthly justice for him, and consequences will be paid. Bless them now and forever. May God continue to give them strength as they fight evil on his behalf.

    • Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 3:43 pm

      So true Eggy, and that’s what justice is, it’s for the living. Travis has been in a good place for the past 5 years but now his family can truly lay him to rest and go on with their lives, knowing an evil soul is where she deserves to be.

  78. Posted by Laurie on May 8, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    Anthony Jurors – and that is how it is done you idiots!

  79. Posted by GBPL on May 8, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    I guess I have a longer wait to hear from the jurors, and Juan “Boom Boom” Martinez!

    Hard to hold my emotions in watching Travis’s families reaction…

  80. Let’s have a toast for Juan the Man!!! Woo Hoo!!! He did it!

  81. Posted by Gigi on May 8, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    Ding dong the witch is dead,
    Which old witch?
    The Stabby Bitch
    Ding dong the wicked witch is dead!

    The best part was watching that smug smirk dissipating into her skeletor head – I think she was truly shocked. Hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe!

    Life without parole or death…take your pick. Either way, she’s stuck in her closet (without shelves!) for 23 hours a day with the stainless steel decor, no window and best of all: NO MIRROR!!!!

    Karma. It may take time but it always catches up to ya.

    Now please excuse me I have to go marry Juan.

  82. Posted by Dlc_007 on May 8, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    The jury should just hand the judge a loaded needle at the penalty phase.

  83. Posted by Jolene on May 8, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    Cheers to Mr Martinez, Detective, Flores and the Alexander Family!

  84. Posted by Koehnen on May 8, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    Relieved

  85. Posted by Fay on May 8, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    Thank you Lord for answering our prayers and giving us a smart Jury!!!

  86. Do you think when the jurors got to finally talk to each other and they mentioned the ‘fog’, they all busted out laughing?!

    • Posted by jenniferlyn on May 8, 2013 at 3:56 pm

      I’m sure that was just one of many things that made them laugh like hyenas. I’m glad for them, with all the things they’ve had to view that likely made them want to cry. (ie; autopsy photos…there are no words for those OMG)

  87. Finally, a normal jury. Thank you Maricopa County. I hope Pinellas County was watching. Justice for Travis.

  88. Posted by Marnie Paige on May 8, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    THANK GOD and Juan!!! Am still shaking but had to run to egg’s blog! Will take a minute to celebrate and then after the excitement wears off will read every note each of my new kindred spirits wrote!

  89. Posted by Frieda on May 8, 2013 at 3:35 pm

    And she was still whispering to Wilmott!! Her bald spot has spread…

  90. Posted by Ria on May 8, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    The “We Are Team Jodi” site has a whopping 30 comments on their conviction post. And whose fault is it? They’re blaming it on HLN…yes, it’s HLN’s fault that Jodi premeditated the brutal stabbing and shooting of Travis. It’s HLN’s fault that she LIED to the jury. Team Travis!!! Team Juan!!!

  91. New post up!!

  92. Posted by Lisa Hood on May 8, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    This is the absolute BEST, BEST, GREATEST day in a very long time…………..murder in the 1st degree……stabby’s prediction “no jury will ever convict me, and you can mark my words on that!!! Huh…..well color Hodi shocked to hell because they just did!!!! Hurray for justice and GOD bless Travis and his wonderful family, they have finally received some of the justice they have painstakingly waited almost five yrs for. Thanks to you Eggtreenews, I hope you will continue to blog on baby as you are one of the funniest writers I have had the privilege to read. You have added some much needed levity to this horrible trial and I thank you for every laugh until I cried takes on the courtroom goings-on each and every day. Your nics for this peps are outstanding they even make me laugh out loud always……..you are definately very talented, thanks again egg

  93. Posted by "De-edifying" Watcher on May 8, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    Ah Yes, Stabby was stabbed by her own arrogance and bravado…and of course, by the FACTS. Heard that she was in a heated discussion with her lawyers after the verdict. Can’t wait for EggTree’s take on how that may have played out. My guess is that she wants to be her own counsel again for this next phase, since Perky and Bluto blew it.
    Yepppers, Perky’s bald spot sure was there for all to see today.
    I guess she was in a hurry and forgot to use the cover-up color spray.

    Wonder how LaLa and Samuels are feeling about now…??
    Can we spell in-validated….and is there “a pattern??!!”

  94. Posted by michele on May 8, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    Egg, thank you for making this trial bearable by your honest parody and wit.

    JUSTICE PREVAILED! I have renewed faith in mankind. The succubus is going to prison, hopefully, in a cell alone, until they drag her out to put a needle in her arm and meet God, who she thinks understood her lies. Because God loves a liar.

  95. Thank god! Thank you Juan and thank you jury! It feels so good to breathe again…I wish the Alexander Family peace of mind

  96. I’m way late to the bar………..I sure had a tummy ache waiting for that verdict!! Felt right as rain after I heard it though. Justice prevailed today!!

  97. Posted by CShell on May 9, 2013 at 4:50 am

    This is what justice looks like. 🙂
    And it’s nobody’s fault but her own, much as she’d like to think otherwise!

Comments are closed.

